I can’t believe it’s the end of September…..

September 30, 2008 at 10:52 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

….and my house is still not finished. ARRRRGH!

My floors look really good, and except for the splintered section and the nail sticking up that I found last nght. I’m just tired and ready to have my house back now.

My daughter is back!! YEA!!! Since we had to move out all weekend because of wet floors and fumes, Nanny Laura asked if she could take her down to San Antonio to visit her family. She brags so much about Emma Kelly that it would simply be a sin to let their lives continue without having met her. So off she went for her first road trip. And Emma Kelly was, of course, a blessing to all who met her. (That’s an inside joke between me and my parents…..they’ll get it.) I’m just so happy she’s back. And while she was gone, she went poo-poo in the potty!!! YEA!!! Lots of poo-poo-in-the-potty presents for her when she got home! She and I spent the majority of the night jumping on the bed like monkeys. That was fun. I know she won’t remember any of this time in her life, but I will. And it’s all going so fast!! I can’t believe she’s going to be 2 next month. So fun and so sad all at the same time.

My girlfriends and I are all taking our daughters to a screening of “Tinkerbell” this weekend. That’s going to be interesting!! Will a group of 2- to 4-year-olds sit through an entire movie? We’ll find out. As long as I keep mine loaded up with popcorn, she’ll be just fine. I hate that she’s getting so big so fast, but I love that I’m able to do more and more stuff with her as she gets older.

I’m off to do something productive.

XO
Kellie

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How exciting for you that Emma Kelly went poo-poo in the potty!! My little girl is 2 1/2 and will not even try!! How did you do it?

  2. We took our son to his first movie when he was about 2. He did really well except for having to go to the bathroom twice during the movie. We picked seats in the tiny section that rows are only 3 seats long so that we wouldn’t be bothering anyone else too much if he got restless. I’m sure that she’ll do great and y’all will have a great time.

  3. Glad you are back on your blog! I am a daily reader (with no life, apparently, lol) and miss you when you take a few days off!

    I can’t believe EK is going to be 2 already!!! It seems like just yesterday you wanted a baby really, really bad!

    Love the show and your the best! 🙂

  4. hehe Kellie, I love it when you said that it would be a sin for Nanny Laura’s family not to finally meet EK!! haha That is too cute. Love your blog and I am also a daily reader with no life!

  5. hey kelly i think it is wonderful that you show so much love for your daughter….congrats on the house lol…and as far as your daughter growing up so fast just wait till they are in school and you are wondering were the time went i have 7 kids from ages 6-13yrs so hang on to these moments.

    god bless

    constance

  6. Sarah…it’s easy…discipline.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

