nervous

September 13, 2008 at 4:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 73 Comments

I’m really starting to get nervous about this whole tummy tuck and boob job thing. First of all, it’s completely elective and totally driven by vanity and if — God forbid — anything went wrong, how will I ever be able to justify it in my head? I’m scared! I’m volunteering for extreme pain! And now, it looks like I could possibly be dealing with this on national TV?!?!

I went for my consultation with Dr. Scott Harris, who I’ve known for a decade and have shared many holidays and celebrations. So for the first time in all these years, I let that man see me practically naked. AWKWARD. But I got through it. He thinks he can make my tummy fabulous, and I believe him. It’s just GETTING to fabulous that I’m freaking out about. And as far as the boobs, I really don’t want to have the ones that everybody looks at and goes “daaaaaa-yum!” I don’t want them to be in your face AT ALL. I just want them to sit a little higher. But I think I’m more worried about the boob job than the tummy tuck because I’m putting something in rather than taking something out. What’s it going to feel like? What am I going to look like? I’m thinking too much about it, so either I’m just going to have to suck it up and do it or tell them all to forget it.

So we had Dr. Phil and his son Jay on the show to talk about The Doctors, and Dr. Phil offered to let me get my “mommy makeover” on the show. WOW. So I’d get the procedure for free, but the tradeoff is I have to fly out to LA to do it, have it nationally televised, and then try to recover even faster because I’d have to hurry to get back home. I don’t know what to do!! And do I want everybody to see me doing it??

I’m going to go lie down now and obsess about it some more.

XO
Kellie

73 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kellie,

    I have two boys and after my second one was born, I decided to do the same. I had a breast reduction and a tummy tuck! I struggled with the decision too! I did alot of research and found a wonderful surgeon in the Dallas area. I cried before surgery because what if something did happen, what would happen to my boys and the thought of my dying over an elective, vain procedure. I was in great health and had that going for me, as do you! It was the greatest thing I have ever done. I didn’t miss alot of work either. If you have the opportunity to save $12,000 you better do it!! Say a prayer before surgery and you will be fine. Good Luck!

  2. I would do it in a hearbeat kellie! a heartbeat! go for it! it’s FREE first of all and Dr. Phil and his crew will hook you up with the best people there are! There are SO many women who would love to have this opportunity! …but i know. on the other hand.it is a serious matter. so do what is best for you. but I know you would look SO HOT!!!!

  3. If you do it for free you give up all of your privacy. If that is what you choose to do then be prepared for what comes with that. Honestly, I’d choose to stay local. It’s major surgery. I hope your Mom can be with you. 🙂

  4. You are a smart girl. Do what you know is the best choice for you.

  5. Do we get to see before and after pics????? 🙂 J/K..kinda..Good luck

  6. I can’t believe you actually think this could be a bad thing and your wondering if you should do it or not….hhhmmm lets see…..get a tummy tuck and boob job for free……hhhhmmmmm….have to go on television……I think your an idiot, you know you want it and of course you know the publicity is SO GREAT, so quit trying to be coy and so unsure, nobody is falling for it, and would kill to be in your position….if you don’t want to do it, shut up and let someone who doesn’t have to think about it have that great gift.

  7. Hey girl, I heard you on air the other day talking about having this procedure and wanted to call. But unlike everyone else I wanted to tell you the real deal of the “tummy tuck”. I am 29 with 3 kids who were all over 9lbs. The last one being an emergancy secection. And after that I was told I would never loose that baby stomach, b/c they cut your mucles. So anyways,10 months after having my son I go and get a consultation and then 2 months later have my procedure. (tummy tuck). I love it with clothes ON. But with clothes off I hate it. I have a happy face scare from WAIST to WAIST (not hip to hip). And a scare from the middle of the bottom going up. It is so ugly. I wanted to have this procedure done b/c I was getting married and after having 3 kids I wanted to look great for my wedding. I looked alright b/c I had clothes on, but I felt stupid that night in my honeymoon gear. And a two peice bathing suit. Can’t do b/c the scare goes so high. (To my Waist). The BEST thing is that my stomach is so HARD. Its like I have done sit ups all my life. Love That… I’m not tring to talk you out of it at all or scare you. I just want you to know the realistic part of this. That was my problem, no one told me, so when I took the bandage off I cried. Best Wishes and Good Luck. P.S. Go for the boob job

  8. Hey Kelly, I just wanted to let you know that it does not all work out all of the time. I always had super large breasts, and went in for a reduction. I still don’t know what happened but everything went wrong. I ended up loosing tissue and other parts of my breasts. Insurance covered the fisrt surgerie, but refused to cover any that would fix what happened after the first. I ahve been deformed and in pain for 5 years. I can not afford to pay to get myself fixed. So I am just doomed to live with the pain and deformity for the rest of my life. You are so lucky that you are getting something for free. For years i have been begging for someone to help me. MY advice is if anything starts not too look right go as fast as you can to a new doctor. Good luck, I am looking foward to seeing the before and afters. P.S. If they are in need of another makeover for T.V. I would love to do it.

  9. I’m not one to judge.. BUT! Kelly, you’ve had one child. ONE. And really don’t need these procedures – but if you want it – you should pay for it. And shame on Dr. Phil. Why not offer the ‘free’ experience to a mom of three, four, or even five who would really NEED it, but couldn’t afford to have the procedure done? Why glorify a radio celeb on TV for a ‘Mommy and Me’ makeover – it should be given to the ordinary Jane out there who devotes her life to her kids and does nothing for herself. Come ‘on Kelly – why not have a contest on the show and send a very well-derserving mom in your place?

  10. Go for it Kellie!!!

  11. I’d definitely do it and bring your mama with you like Faith mentioned!!! It’d give you and the show exposure, plus you never know if Mr. Right would be watching…wooohooo!

  12. DO IT KELLIE!!! So many of us can relate to you, and we would so be praying for your speedy recovery!! FREE??? DO IT!! You would have the best of the best!

  13. You don’t need it. You are beautiful as you are.

  14. Kellie, I’m sure you will do what’s best for you. But have your mom handy. You will need her support, because you probably won’t be able to handle Emma Kelly for a while. Two weeks is a little short on the recovery time, but maybe Kidd can cut down on your after 10AM duties for a while.

    BTW – I don’t know how old your mom is, but from your pictures, I think she’s so pretty. You’re lucky if you age as well as she has – flat tummy/perky boobs or not!

  15. Kellie,
    You deserve as much as anyone else, having one or three! You rock!!! I understand your thought process, and know you will do the best thing. Personally….I’d go for it! Good luck!!

  16. Kelly, if you really want to do it, I would probably advise staying home so you could recover in familiar surroundings, with a lot of family/friends around.

    I want to have cosmetic surgery too when I can afford it, but just a word of warning about tummy tucks. A friend of mine had one, and her scar was huge and ugly. I was shocked at the scar, actually. That alone made me realize I would never have a tuck.
    And you might want to think about just having a breast lift, instead of implants – I’ve just heard that with implants, sometimes the front area of the breast can harden and you can lose feeling there.
    Didn’t mean to scare you, but just sharing what I know so you have all the facts. I do think people have the right to be happy with their bodies, as long as it’s for themselves and not someone else. You’re doing it for the right reasons. 🙂

  17. think through everything as your would have to explain it to your daughter… please think about this carefully. i think this is very odd since you really are gorgeous. if you can’t see that now, a boob job and tummy tuck aren’t going to fix anything. you talk to thousands of people a day. that gives you an immense amount of influence and responsibility. please use it wisely.

  18. Kelly – Do it. How fantastic for you. Truly a blessing in disguise. I had a breast reduction and lift a year ago and it was really no problem. The first day or two wasn’t great, but it was really very tolerable. I ended up laying in my bed watching every episode of Sweet Sixteen on MTV. Seriously, what could be better. Fantastic boobs while watching whiny, cranky rich people?! I’m sure Dr. Phil’s doctor would be fantastic. Go for it. 🙂 Love from your fan, Krista

  19. I think you should go for it. I wish I could. I have 2 boys, both over 8 1/2 lbs, and a surgery due to kidney stones which left me a cut similar to a c-section but bigger. I was up to doing 200 crunches and other excerises a day with not even a little change to the belly area. I think you should do it if it makes you happy!

  20. Go for it!
    I decided at 40 to have implants. I now wish I would of done it sooner. You will be so happy afterwards. Can not wait to watch.

  21. I think it’s an incredible opportunity! I can’t blame you for being a little nervous about doing it on tv, but you have to admit that would be a little fun.

    And don’t listen to all the “haters” giving you a hard time because you’ve only had 1 child, etc…with your job comes some advantages, which includes getting free stuff sometimes. You shouldn’t feel guilty for the blessings that have been sent your way!

  22. do it and do not think twice about it… especially after Dr Phil’s offer…. that is awesome. I had the same procedures done and you know i do not regret the pain at all…I don’t consider you being vain at all, there’s nothing wrong with putting your body back together after childbirth, after the 3rd child.. I figured I devoted my body to someone else for enough time, and i figured i had to live in my body for a long time… so i declared it back and have loved every minute of the last 8 years.

  23. Ultimately this is your decision, but I would really heed the advice of those who have “been there, done that”. I personally haven’t done it, but my sister in-law did and she was in tremendous pain afterwards. She wasn’t prepared for that. Also, one of her implants deflated after only 48 hours and had to go through the surgery again. She used one of the best and most notable plastic surgeons in Dallas, so it wasn’t for lack of “getting the best”.
    The other thing I would consider in all of this is, would you encourage Emma Kellie to do it were she contemplating this? As a mother of girls, I always consider how I would explain the situation to them were they in my shoes, or when making tough decisions wonder which way I’d encourage them were they struggling with the same choice. Just a thought.
    Good thoughts and many prayers are with you!

  24. I just had a tummy tuck on Sept. 4. I had a breast reduction in 2005. I will say that the tuck was more painful but it is Sept. 15 and I am sitting at work. After my reduction on a Thursday I was back at work on Monday. Wonder Woman – no way!!!! Just not as bad as everyone says. Once the drains come out any uncomfortable feelings go out the door. I love the results, even though I am still a bit swollen and bruised. He did some lipo also. I never thought of myself as vain but I would do it all again in a heartbeat. The boost of my own self-image was worth everything.
    People remark – you look different – did you lose weight. Yes, actually I did.

  25. Are you ever going to be happy with yourself???

  26. Hi Kellie,

    I understand how you feel as far as the obsessing about the boob job. I got one last year (best thing I ever did, by the way), and I, too, did NOT want boobs that were “all in your face.” It turned out great, the pain was very minimal (and I have a low tolerance for pain!), and I’d do it again in a heartbeat. One thing I would recommend is to make sure they go under the muscle instead of over. Looks more natural that way. GOOD LUCK! 🙂

  27. Kellie,

    I had a procedure called laser liposuction and smart lipo about 7 weeks ago. It is less evasive and you are just numbed in the tummy area. I had my upper and lower abdomen done. I am 43 with 2 kids. So far I have lost about 6 in. that area. Love the results!

  28. Has anyone else had this procedure done?

  29. Kellie—

    You only have one child. If you plan on having more, this would be a toal waste of time. I do not understand alot if the things you do. First of all, the way you speak on the air, the time that you do have off, you are always with friends and guys drinking or whatever. Do you EVER spend time with Emma-Kellie? Just does not sound like it. You just seem like you are never happy. It’s never enough!

  30. Kellie, do it. You should do things for yourself that make you feel more beautiful than you already are. You know what’s best for you, and I admire your bravery. I could never electively go under the knife!

  31. Kelly, I have only given birth to 1 child. Just because you’ve only had 1 child doesn’t mean you shouldn’t get the tummy tuck. GO FOR IT SISTER!!

    I had breast augmentation and it’s the BEST THING EVER!! Liposuction is next on the list of things to do.

    But I would definitely stay w/a local doctor. Traveling after having surgery wouldn’t be pleasant.

    Take care of yourself. It will be worth it in the end.

  32. I am a huge fan of yours. I think we all feel like we can relate to you as you are a real person, not all fake and tucked and stuffed like a turkey. I am sad that you feel you need to do this as you are great the way you are. It is sad to me that you feel you need to change. I wish you the best if you do it, but just remember.. you are beautiful the way you are.

  33. Do it on TV!! My girlfriends and I are all so excited about it, and we want to see you go do it on TV so bad!!!!!

    You deserve it Kellie!!

  34. I feel you should do what ever makes you happy. You are the one who has to live with yourself and see your self naked. I think you are a beautiful person inside and out but I could rant and rave about this all day long and you might never see yourself any different in the mirror. I had breast reduction at the age of 18 because god blessed/cursed me with a large upper half. I had a baby at a young age and after a child no matter what your breast and tummy for that matter never look the same. I did not only do it for that but also for my self image. I wanted to feel sexy without a bra and not like I had to pick myself up off the floor. I had the procedure and went from a DDD to an average D cup. I know in surgery I asked to be an A becasue I envied the girls who could go braless but the doctor laughted at me and said he would see what he could do. They removed 5 1/2 pounds and I feel like a totally different woman. I do not regreat it because even after having another child my boobs are still perky. All I am trying to say is do what makes you the happiest!!

  35. Kellie, I am a mom of 2 boys, ages 4 and 2. After my second child I knew I wanted breast implants. I was always an A cup and then after two children, I may as well have been a AA. I worked very hard after the birth of my 2 boys to be my pre-pregnancy weight (and proud to say I succeeded.) So When my youngest was almost 9 months old, I had my boob job. I am now a C cup. Now I look more proportioned. I was in shape when I had mine done, and went back to working out very shortly after. That is my best advice as well, if your currently exercising keep it up!I think it helps you recover soooo much faster!!
    I also had a great doctor, that makes a difference as well. Anyways, best of luck with your decision. Hope you have your Mom w/ you too, and you will need help w/ Emma Kelly… So rally your friends together. Good luck, I am pulling for you.

  36. Hi Kellie,
    I am going in for a boob job Oct. 6th and am having the same fears as you, but my Mother-in-law of all people just got one in June and looks freaking amazing, so I am comforted by that. I think if it helps you feel better and you can either get it free or afford it for yourself, then you should do it! There is no shame in it at all, go for it! Good luck, Lacie

  37. Kelly, Kelly, Kelly……so many have commented. Everyone has their opinions and have shared their experiences with you but be honest…whatever others say doesn’t really matter one bit because you know what you want. You have your reasons to justify the need to do this. You’ve wanted to change the way you look for most of your life (from what you tell us listeners). The right choice will not make you nervous. What matters in the end is that you’re smiling and are very happy with YOU. Just because it’s free doesn’t mean it’s the way to go either. Sure…there are people that would take a freebie in a second but are they on the radio 5 days a week and in the public eye most of the time? I think not. Would they want to reveal themselves on tv for all to see? Sure…for an episode and then they are forgotten. You are in the public eye all the time. Noone will forget or let you forget for that matter. Just do what you know is right for you. If you choose to do it on tv then…woo hoo… can’t wait! If you choose to do it with your Dr. friend then…woo hoo can’t wait! Whatever it is you choose I can’t wait for you to finally be happy with you. We’re only given so much time.

  38. I am a big fan and have been listening for years. I always felt that I could relate to you because I was going through fertility issues at the same time and I am the same age. I have recently went for a consult for a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and couldn’t believe that you were considering it also. I have really been thinking it over like you. I think that you should go for it. I can’t wait to see it on The Doctor’s!

  39. Kellie,

    I had a breast augmentation about 1 year ago. Like you, I was very nervous about adding some foriegn object to my body. Well as it turns out, boob jobs really aren’t that big of a deal! I hardly ever think about them! They really do become a part of you.

    Check out this website: http://www.implantinfo.com
    It has lots of good information and a message board, so you can ask questions to people who have been through it!

    Good luck!

  40. Kellie,
    I would say don’t have the surgery. What does your mother say? You are already very attractive. I am guessing you think this will change your life for the better but you will still have the same issues you went into surgery with and I’m afraid it will be depressing when nothing changes. The only difference will be you’ll have bigger boobs and a flatter stomach – but for how long? You’re beautiful – just get comfortable in your skin. Especially if you decide to do it don’t do it on national TV!!

    Love you!

  41. Do it girl! I have 4 yr. old and 1 yr. old twins, and let me tell you that “perky” never comes back! What’s wrong with being a mother and a sexy woman?! Even better when getting your sexy back is free!!

  42. Kellie is a lot of things, but she ain’t no dummy! She’ll make the right choice for her. And I won’t hassle her regardless of what choice she makes.

  43. Kellie,

    I had liposuction last year. I am very happy I had it done. However, I ended up taking a few extra days off and had to cancel a business trip because it would have been too uncomfortable to fly. I think you should have your surgery done locally and have your mother on hand. You really need help right after surgery. As far as having your surgery shown on national television,it comes across as degrading and desperate…desperate to get something free or desperate for attention. You’ve got more class than that!

  44. Kellie!!

    I think what you are doing is GREAT! I’m so jealous! There’s no reason a mom can’t look out for herself. After all, if momma’s not happy, nobody’s happy! I’m a stay-at-home mother of 5, including a set of twins, and would be more than happy to volunteer myself to go along with you and be your “surgery buddy” and get a tummy tuck too! We could suffer the pain together! After all, when you are lying in pain, do you really want to be by yourself??? NO! I will be there for you Kellie! I will be in pain with you!!! Then afterwards, we can both show off our beautiful “mommy makeovers”!!!
    Brigit

  45. It’s just money, your privacy is more important than getting a free surgery. It’s embarassing enough going to the post-ops, much less being on national television. Good luck, hope you love it!!

  46. Kellie –

    I am surprised Dr. Phil considers you a good candidate for surgery. Every show I’ve ever watched about plastic surgery he talks about never doing surgery on someone with body issues. Girl, you have body issues. You won’t be happy with the results, and if you are, it will become another issue. You will hate your nose – or your thighs, or whatever. Sounds like Dr. Phil is willing to do anything for ratings. I would not do it if I were you.

  47. Kellie,
    I had a tummy tuck and breast lift done 4 years ago as a “happy divorce” present to myself. It was the best thing I have ever done. My clothes fit better and I have more confidence than I ever thought possible. My abdomen is super tight and my breasts are phenonmenal! Sure helped me get over my major body issues. I am remarried now and my husband thinks I look fabulous! The recovery was intense, though. Took me a couple of weeks to walk upright. The breast recovery did not hurt at all but the stomach hurt. It WAS major surgery, after all. I think you should take Dr. Phil up on his offer. You deserve this makeover!

  48. I have 2 boys, 5 & 2, and I would love to have the financial means of having a tummy tuck and boob job. I have succeeded in returning to my pre-pregnancy weight but have that extra skin around my tummy that isn’t going anywhere…and as for the boobs,well,they just aren’t there. Anyway…I know you will make the decision that is best for you. I love listening to you everyday!!

  49. Hey Kellie! You are going to LOVE this! I had the same done last year (at age 40) and all of the same nerves, fears, questions, etc. Things turned out great, and I love, love, love, how I look now. Shopping is so much more fun, now that I don’t have to lift up my boobs to zip my jeans 🙂 Don’t listen to the horror stories. Not to be ugly, but let’s just say – you get what you pay for. You’re using one of the best docs in the country…you’re going to be just fine! By the way, the only other time I left a comment for you was when you were worried that Emma Kellie had not yet walked. I let you know that my daughter didn’t walk until 15 months, and now at age 11 is an amazing dancer on a dance co. See, I was right about that…and I’m right about this too :-)))) Honestly, you are going to be fine and you will LOVE this! All the best!

  50. I sense a trend here…”Do whatever makes you happy!” “You should feel better about you!” “I did it and I feel better than ever!” All about pleasing and making ourselves and in this case Kellie happy. Do we ever look at the big picture and think about what is the really right thing to do. Like it or not Kellie is a public persona and what she does influences others, including young girls (including Emma Kellie). Where is the belief that you stand up for something other than your own happiness? You show young girls that we are beautiful at any age and that our looks reflect lives lived well. Do we not owe something to society; to be an example to others of a more selfless way to live? Not always a bunch of selfish people only concerned with how “we” feel and ultimately “look.” There has got to be something more important out there than having a flat tummy and perky boobs. Like self acceptance and love of each other for who we are…not only what we look like.

    Sorry for the preachiness, but living in Dallas and seeing this obsessiveness with beauty just wears thin. And seeing the posters on this comment thread helped me see one of the reasons…its all about “me!” That being said, I am glad that you all are happy with your surgeries. I hope that happiness lasts for you as well.

  51. I want the same thing! You look great and I don’t see any problem, but if it’s what you want go for it!

  52. Who are we to judge if someone wants cosmetic surgery? If it’s right for you, then go for it.
    I have a friend who used Dr. Harris for a tummy tuck, lipo, breast implants and eyes, her sister used him for some reconstructive surgery, and one of her neighbors had his eyes done. He’s a top notch doctor so you won’t have to worry, but you obviously know that because you’re his friend. If you go through with it, everything will be fine. Good luck.

  53. Here we are, another plea of ‘you are beautifuls’ for Kellie Rasberry. Yeah, go Kellie. You be a woman. How sad that the entire world will know that she didn’t work for that flat tummy. And how sad that Emma Kelly will grow up thinking that she needs to surgically change herself if she doesn’t love herself the way Kellie made her.

  54. Some people are so harsh and judgmental. I don’t care is she did or didn’t work for that tummy. I have my own tummy and life to worry about. It isn’t my place to judge or worry about how Emma Kelly will feel about her own body image later in life, either.

  55. Kellie, PLEASE think long and hard about this. I am sure you have, but then think longer. Dr. 90210 makes it look so easy. The reality is that it is really difficult. It’s painful. You cannot stand up straight for a week (and DON’T even try or you make it worse). Don’t EVER, EVER gain weight afterwards. I had one 2 & 1/2 years ago because I had a “sagging pouch” and unfortunately I gained 30 pounds within those two years after. I know I should have controlled my weight, but the promise that my stomach would “always remain flat”, i tended to let go of my dieting ways. Bad idea. I have the most horrible stretch marks now on my stomach and stretch SCAR marks. I’m more embarrased of my stomach now than when I was fat and flabby. I’m not far from your office and I was tempted to come down and show you what can happen if you don’t maintain your small figure. but i decided against it. You need to do what is right for you, but if you ever plan on having more children, don’t do it. You WILL have a scar. It takes YEARS to fade. It’s a difficult procedure and if any tells you otherwise, then they are just trying to make it so you don’t get scared. The reality is that it hurts, you are on pain med. You can’t sleep flat on your bed. I had to sleep in a recliner for two weeks. You can’t stand up straight. Your back will hurt because you can’t stand straight. All in the name of vanity. I wish every day of my life that I wish i hadn’t been so vain. Good luck to you.

  56. Lynne,

    Just FYI…

    Kellie doesn’t plan on having more kids (did you hear how difficult it was for her to get pregnant the first time?

    Also, I’m pretty sure Kellie spends enough time with EK, she adores her…It just doesn’t make good radio to talk about your 2 year old all the time. The going out talk fits in with their show & she is single so that is what she chooses to talk about.

  57. big decision! i say, pray on it!

  58. Best of luck. Ignore the nay-sayers on here and do what seems right for you. It’ll all work out.

  59. Get the freebie surgery. Don’t make it a contest. You deserve a few perks to this “iving a very public life” thing. You have to give up so much in the way of privacy and a private existence, you should be allowed some freebies once in awhile. It will generate more buzz for the show (and therefore secure a better future for you and your little girl). Take the freebies offered and enjoy–you’ve more than earned it.

  60. I’ve been a loyal Kellie fan for awhile now, mostly because you have been so candid about EVERYTHING, which makes you very relatable to the average woman. But this post truly saddens me. Because despite being blessed beyond belief, you seem to have such a hard time being happy with yourself on the inside. No amount of plastic surgery is going to fix that and you’ll be back to square one. And to deprive yourself of your privacy by doing this on national television is sooo not worth the “freebie” that frankly you do not need or deserve. Who actually DESERVES a free boob job/tummy tuck? It’s simply an elective procedure that some women choose to undertake. But as another poster said, it really shouldn’t be done on people who are obsessed with their body image. You are beautiful just the way God made you…you should tell that to yourself and your daughter every night and mean it. Good luck with whatever you choose.

  61. To all of those who are judging-

    It’s so easy for you to sit in your little chair and cast judgement. Why don’t you put your entire life out there for all of us to see. I bet there are plenty of things that you’ve done that we could judge…unless of course you are perfect. Please! Just because you don’t agree, just WHO ARE YOU to judge and belittle someone else for something that they decide to do? At least Kellie is setting an example of being an honest person to her daughter….rather that then setting the example of someone who can only shake their head and judge someone who doesn’t live up to the extreme high standards that I’m sure you live your life by.

  62. Those of you that are critisizing Kellie because she didnt do it “naturally” have OBVIOUSLY never had children or are blessed with really good genes!! Kellie is in good shape but after you have a baby (especially a c-sect) your stomach is never the same. Your stomach muscles are separated and all that’s left is the sagging skin. No matter what you do or how many push ups you do, it’ll still be there. You are entitled to your opinion but to be so nasty about it is just juvenile and plain rude. Didnt your mama teach you good manners while she was giving you all that self esteem and telling you to mind your own business?hmp

  63. To OrdinaryJane – your bitterness and jealousy are extremely obvious, and equally unattractive.
    Lynne – you’re just a nasty woman – why do you (a) even listen to Kellie and (b) spend your time posting on this board if only to judge and hate? Oh, never mind – it’s obviously to make yourself feel better about your own shortcomings and unhappiness in life. Hope it helps.
    Kellie – consider all the options and do what YOU think is best.
    And to all the posters – Kellie blogs because it is part of her job and it’s cool to follow her life, but don’t mistake that for being her friend, mother, confidant, therapist, or anyone else entitled to an opinion about her life. Last I checked, she didn’t actually ask anyone for their opinion, so mind your own business!

  64. Hey Kellie
    I am so excited for you. People are always going to be negative and that is due to them be jealous and envious that you have the means to do that and they dont. You are going to look FABuLOus!!!! Good Luck. Yes it hurts, yes you will be uncomfortable but its all worth it at the end!!!

  65. GO FOR IT GIRL!!! Do it! Do it! Do it! I think you look great now, but I know what it’s like to have boobs that you have to fold like oragami into your bra, and a tummy that has no muscle tone, and enough extra skin for about three people. I had five kids in eight years. Two were over nine pounds and one almost eleven, and to top it off, I nursed them all for nine months. Ten years ago I has a breast lift and augmentation. I didn’t want to be huge–and I’m not. Luckily, there were no complications, and my recovery time was pretty easy and quick except for a little soreness for a day or two. But, it was worth it! I would LOVE to have a tummy tuck! And if Dr. Phil offered me a free one–I would take it in a heartbeat! But, you do whatever feels comfortable to you. Ignore all those judgemental, self righteous, negative people that are being critical of your decision. Good luck! I can’t wait to see the results!

  66. I just wish some people would do a spellcheck before posting something on here. lol. I can’t wait to see the results!

  67. Go for it girl!! I went through years of people telling me that I didn’t need a reduction, I just needed to work out. Well, I quit listening to everyone else and decided to have the surgery for ME. It was the best thing I’ve ever done. If you have a good doctor, everything will work out. Plus, you’ll be so much happier and feel better. Who cares what everyone else says, do it for you! And as far as the comment below about doing this for publicity, DUH, you’re a host on a radio show. And it’s a great topic because people struggle with decisions similar to this one every day. Get it girl!

  68. I pretty much like anything related to boobs, so I say go for it. Whatever…

  69. You go Kellie!! Not hate here from me! I had a brest reduction after 2 children and breast feeding and had no serious issues. Love my new boobies!! I am now looking into gastric bypass surgery to help with some weight gain. So I say, do what you need to do to make yourself feel good about yourself. I AM and don’t think one thing about it. Who cares whos paying for it. JUST DO IT!! And enjoy your rewards afterwards. Scars will fad and go away with time. Even the tummy tuck ones. YOU GO GIRL!

  70. Kellie, it’s all about what makes YOU happy and comfortable with yourself! If I had the money- I would be getting some work done too…go for it.

  71. I am shocked at all the women that have had plastic surgery! Why do we all think we are supposed to have perfect bodies? Can we not accept what God gave us and make the best of it that we can? There are so many other better things to spend our time and money on. The older you get the less things like this matter anyway. IF someone as tall and skinny as you are Kelli, and you think you need a tummy tuck after only one child. I have had 3 and I need a whole body tuck but things like that have never crossed my mind. Dr. Phil needs to spend his money on people that need help. You definitely do not need help. It is a sad day that our world has made us all believe that without big boobs and flat stomachs we can’t be happy or get a date or whatever. If that is the only reason someone likes you they weren’t worth having in the fisrt place.

  72. Honey, I say who cares what other people think. You didn’t get where you are today caring what other people thought of you. You’re a wonderful person on the inside, you want this, then you deserve it as much as someone with serious physical ailments. God blesses people who deserve it, and free plastic surgery may not be a blessing in some eyes, but if it gives you great confidence and makes you feel better, then I say it is. You can’t love anyone else until you love yourself right?? So, I say do it. Love yourself more. 😀

  73. Kelly,

    You go Girl! I am 23 and had my first child at 21 years old. I gained a lot of weight with him but I was always heavy before him too. This year I changed and I lost 65 pounds. I went from 36% body fat to 20%, and I worked so hard. Running almost 50 miles a week, lifting four times and eating it seemed like nothing good ever. I am in better shape than almost any one I know but at 23 my body is still morphed because of my baby. I have never had that moment to feel totally good about myself, before my son I was overweigh, and now I have stretch marks like railroad tracks and boobs who should not belong to someone my age. After all that work, I still cant wear a bikini, but hey I can run ten miles in under eight minute miles :)! But one day when the time comes, I will be running 50 miles a week with a flat tummy and better boobs. So I say go do it, if you can do it, You deserve it.You worked for it. Every women should be able to look at themselves in the mirror (naked) and say “IM HOT.” So power to you.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

