Hey!!

August 26, 2008 at 1:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments

I want to take a nap SO bad right now, but they’re busy installing my kitchen cabinets — YEA!!!! They’re going to be SO beautiful! Next up on the To Do list — putting up the crown mouldings. Then I think they’re supposed to sand my floors, paint the cabinets, install the countertops and appliances, paint the walls, stain the floors, and I think that should finally be it! I am sweating bullets because they’re 2 weeks behind schedule and I have already booked “The Big Red Monster That Looks An Awfully Lot Like Elmo But Definitely Is NOT ELMO” for Emma Kelly’s 2nd birthday party, which will also serve as a “Come Look At What I Did To My House!” party. We are having that party at my house, come hell or wet paint, dang it! 

I’m a little upset that I haven’t heard from My Boyfriend Gabe Saporta. I don’t care that he isn’t fully aware that I’ve made him my boyfriend…But perhaps if I made My Boyfriend Gabe Saporta aware of his boyfriend status he would be in contact more often. Oh sure, My Boyfriend Gabe Saporta’s off on tour in Australia with his little Cobra Starship band, but come on! How much can a text message from another continent cost, really…Good thing I’m so trusting.  I know lead singers for rock bands don’t have the best reputation for being the most faithful of creatures, but I always give the benefit of the doubt. And until My Boyfriend Gabe Saporta gives me reason, I have no cause to doubt the faithfulness of the lead singer of a rock band I only met once for about an hour and who isn’t even aware that he’s in a committed relationship with me. 

Well, enough about my love life. I think I’m going to go try to lie down and take a nap anyway. I’m so tired from staying up at night coughing that I can probably sleep through any noise they can bang out.

XO
Kellie

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is irrelevant to your blog, but what is going on with Kidd? He never mentions Carol any more, it’s always i did this or me and Caroline did this.

  2. Riley, I have been thinking the same thing….

  3. Kellie I hope that your house gets done before Emma kelly’s b-day I’ll keep my fingers crossed for ya! I love your blog I read it all the time. Take care!

  4. Me too!!

  5. I think they have separated or maybe getting divorced because I’ve noticed for quite sometime that he never mentions her anymore. I could be wrong but thats the feeling I get………

  6. I noticed that as well.

  7. I can’t wait to see pictures of the final product! I love home renovations!

  8. I have been thinking the same thing. He NEVER talks about her anymore.

  9. Really proud of you, Kellie! You sound so content, confident and at peace – it is contagious!

  10. I am pretty sure they are separated. I have to say I have lost a little respect for Kidd since he has not admitted to what is going on– only because he always seems to encourage everyone else on the show to talk about very personal things. It seems like in the past it was almost a requirement to reveal all personal issues if one was a member of the morning show. I guess Kidd thought his marriage was safe and would never have to be up for discussion.

  11. Kellie,

    I am sorry for using your blog for my above posting, but in the past comments like these were taken off the message board…kind of like China hiding the truth about the underage olympic gymnasts!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

