*cough* *cough*

August 22, 2008 at 2:54 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

I finally got my blood test results back. A big bunch of negative, which is what I’m sure most people expect, right? Even my BLOOD TESTS are negative!! What’s up with that?? Anyway, the good doctor thinks whatever infection I had just led to inflamed lungs and the dust from all the remodeling in my house has just made it a billion times worse. So basically, all he can do is give me a shot in the butt and that ought to do it. WHAT?? Why didn’t this butt shot come up three weeks ago??? I haven’t had one single solid night’s sleep since the onset of this thing! So I got the shot today and I’m hoping for the best as I lay me down to sleep on this blessed night.

I hope you all are having a wonderful week. My mama and I picked out my couches and paint color for the living room today. The hardwoods are all down and I think the next thing on the agenda is the cabinetry. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel!!

Oh! And I had my second date with the “Grand Canyon.” I coughed through a good part of it and sucked on Hall’s cough drops most of the night, but he didn’t seem to mind so much and even said something about going out again. This is good! We went to see “Tropic Thunder. ” It was a funny movie, but we both agreed that it just wasn’t as good as we wanted it to be. Oh well. At least he bought me Raisinettes!!

XO
Kellie

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are STILL coughing? Well, hopefully the shot in the butt will help.

    Wow, you will really impress Grand Canyon when you feel better and are acting like yourself.

    Can’t wait until you all get back. And thanks for writing on your blog! Some of us really are addicted to your daily blog! πŸ˜‰

  2. Bless your heart, you poor thing. Try wearing one of those masks when your home to minimize the amout of dust you inhale. I’m pretty sure “Grand Canyon” knows how wonderful you are and the fact that he still wants to spend time with you even though your not well says a lot. He sounds like a keeper to me 

  3. Yeah! No whooping cough!!!

  4. Aww, hope the shot helps, Kellie! Miss y’all, can’t wait for you to be back on Monday. πŸ™‚

  5. Miss you Kellie and have been hoping you’d be back at close to 100%, but I’ll take you any way I can. I hate to hear that you’re still not well. At least you had your mom’s TLC and designer assistance while you were off. Can’t wait for Monday and Grand Canyon Man sounds nice.

  6. Always back to food huh honey… “Raisinettes”… lol

    I’m glad you had a blast!

    Ross

  7. Glad it’s nothing serious! On another note, you MUST post before and after pictures of the remodeling. On another another note, glad your date went well, despite the coughing…

  8. It does make you wonder why they wouldn’t give you the shot the first time around. I never really got that, but I hope you’re feeling better. In the mean time, the guys and I from Eleven Dollars thought you would enjoy our music while you’re on the up swing. We posted it at http://www.reverbnation.com/elevendollars. Happy getting well!

  9. High Kellie, I had a girlfriend tested for gonorrhea, it come back POSITIVE. She has sum esplain’n to do to her husband.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

