I think I overdosed.

August 5, 2008 at 3:27 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 18 Comments

I am trying to combat a cold at the onset and I think I just overdid it a little. I’ve been sucking on those nasty a#@ Zicam — or however you spell it — dissolving tablets every three hours like I’m supposed to. I took Tylenol cold day formula and about an hour ago, I took the night one. I took some cough syrup which didn’t seem to work, so I went ahead and took a double-dose of Dimetapp. I think that just did me in. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to delete what I just typed and try again and I’m not even a full paragraph in, so this will be short and sweet.

I’m thinking, though, it might be fun to just liet the typos goe now and see what ahppens. I’m kind of mad about a couple things. First, thes guy that was supposed to call me thyesterday to fnalize some plans for a date thrusday still hasn’t called and it’s almsot 10:30 on Monday night and I’m high on demetapp. So I’m thinking he’s either really busy or he’s blowing me off, which wuoljd not be very cool. But nobody would nokw about if if I didn’t sit here telling you, so it’s my own danged fault for telling it. But it’s the dimesapp taling.

I’m also mad about something else i’ve been stewing about for a couple of days, and it has to do with dating and being a single mom. But I want to have clairty of thought when I write about that, so I’m going to twai t until II’m sober to do that one, so tuen in tomorrow, folks. I swear, this is just cold medicine and not alolcohl.

XO
Kellie

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hahahah! Now that just made my evening!!!!

  2. Get well Kellie! Can’t until your sober enough to tell your story about being a single mom and dating! 😉

  3. My typiong lloks just like that when I don’t go back and corect my tupos, -see? lol

  4. Oh my goodness!!!! Thank you so much for that!!!! I was laughing so hard!! I hope you feel better!

  5. Sing it, sister! Dating as a single mom truly BLOWS. Can’t wait to hear your insights so get better!

  6. OH CRAP you’re funny!!!!! I’m gonna go and buy some dimetap…(**giggle**)

  7. Oh Kellie – you’re even funny when you’re sick! Get well and ix-nay on the the Dimatapp!

  8. Can you say trainwreck?

  9. You crack me up!!! Hope you’re feeling better today!!

  10. Kellie that was great! So funny! Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

  11. haha Kellie you are so funny, haha high on cough medicine!! get well soon

  12. Kellie… the medicine high is great!! Not really!!! I take allergy shots and last week the itching was killing me; the doctor said to take Benadryl if it itched to much. Granted, this is my first time taking Benadryl, but I took 2 liquid pills and I was high as a rocket. I felt lightheaded, dizzy, sleepy etc… AND all this at work!! Everyone laughed at me; I know better next time.

  13. […] I think I overdosed. I am trying to combat a cold at the onset and I think I just overdid it a little. I’ve been sucking on those […] […]

  14. LOL you are so funny! I’ve blogged drunk and then had to edit the next day……not pretty. Medicine is ok though. 🙂

  15. Just so you know, there’s a BIG law suit against Zicam because it ruins your taste buds and smell.. like seriously.. for good messes it up!

    well anyways, hope you feel better! but i almost called today when u said it on air but i knew they would just tell me to E-mail you lol so.. yeah

  16. Hey – just zooming by – love your blog!

    Sorry about the Over-dimetapp’ing…LOL

  17. hope get better kellie

  18. Holy Moly that could very well be the funniest thing I have ever heard you say… except maybe that time you completely lost it doing your Rhonda bit years ago. Great post though!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

