I’m sorry…

July 15, 2008 at 2:02 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 15 Comments

I’ve been trying to insert pictures into this blog for the past 30 minutes and I am apparently the most clueless person on the planet. I posted like a dozen pictures and only one comes up. I’m going to ask Andrew what I’m doing wrong and hopefully I can fix this tomorrow.

My vacation was very relaxing and yet somewhat regretful. A 3-pound weight gain wasn’t what I was hoping for, but it’s my own danged fault. I’m a helpless victim at the all-you-can-eat China buffet. And it wasn’t even that good this time! Daddy got a 10% off coupon in the newspaper to try this new place and it was just “eh.” We made up for it at Prosser’s all-you-can-eat BBQ and seafood buffet, though. That’s pretty much where the 3 pounds came in. That and the Blue Bunny ice cream…I can always count on my parents for a good half gallon of that stuff with my name written all over it.

Anyway, I came home to a disaster zone.  I’m having my kitchen and living room remodeled and they did a lot of demo while I was gone.  Walking into that was a bit unsettling, but I’m adjusting okay. It’s not forever…just 2 months…And who doesn’t love having a makeshift kitchen set up in their master bedroom and bath?? I can roll off my bed, crawl 3 feet across the carpet and make myself a piping hot bag of microwave popcorn. What’s not to love?? I might just leave it like that after the renovations are complete. I’d post pictures of that, too, but again, I don’t know what the heck I’m doing.

I need to go do something productive now, so I’ll holler back at you tomorrow.
XO
Kellie

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Completely off topic for this blog entry but regarding dating a younger man…..I’m a 46 year old flight attendant for American and I’m dating a 26 yr old Airborne Infantry soldier in the US Army. He’s sweet, funny, sexy and treats me like a queen. What more can you ask for?! So don’t let the naysayers get you down. Follow your heart…..it knows you better than anyone.

  2. Hi Kellie!

    I am so glad you are back! I miss y’all so much and the “best of” is not a good as the real thing!

    I have the same issues with weight and food that you do. It’s a never ending battle itsn’t it?

    Good luck with your remodel, it will be so cool after they are done!

    Have a great day!

  3. isn’t prossers the best?! i love their little biscuits…but i LOVE radd dews bbq more. you really can only count on one thing with the chinese buffett Food Poisoning!

  4. you are hilarious!!!! Best Radio station I’ve ever listened to!!! BY FAR!!!

  5. Glad you’re back, Kellie! Now post EK pics 🙂

  6. You only gained 3 pounds this past week?
    That’s nothing—-I can gain that in one day!

  7. That pic of Emma Kelly with the book and big pink hat is the cuttest thing I’ve ever seen.

  8. good luck kelly

  9. Glad you are back, safe and sound!

  10. Kelly,
    I enjoyed your talk about Myrtle Beach and being able to relax and eat, eat, eat. My favorite part was the Rutabagas. My grandmother would fix them for me in Georgia and I miss it more than ever since she has passed on. You are quite the Southern gal. Always treasure your family while they are still here. God Bless.

  11. Rest assured, you’re not the most clueless person on the planet … at least not where loading images on WordPress blogs is concerned! I’ve pretty much given up trying to maintain a picture-blog here.

  12. OMG, Please let us loyal listeners know about the couches! A three day tease? I’m pretty sure I won’t sleep tonight. JK, but really!

  13. 3 lbs? I’d be celebrating Kellie! I can easily gain 3 lbs over the course of a good weekend 🙂
    I went on a 7 day cruise and gained exactly 7 lbs. One pound per day. Now that’s an accomplishment 🙂
    I’m sure you’ve already lost those 3lbs – no worries!!

  14. I agree, Prosser’s is the BEST!!! Eat anywhere in Murrells Inlet while you guys were here?? Inlet Crab House, Nance’s…???

  15. We wanna see pics! And I think the bedside microwave popcorn sounds awesome!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

