D-day is finally here.

May 23, 2008 at 1:48 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 18 Comments

It’s D-day. Diet deadline. If I haven’t done it by now, I’m not going to do it. I am would say that I’m scared to death about weighing in on the air tomorrow morning, but that would be a bit over the top. I’m very, VERY nervous, though.  I know that I’ve done (almost) everything I could to reach my goal weight. I did fall off the wagon a couple of times, but overall, I have stuck with this thing despite numerous temptations. And I promise — I SWEAR — I will never find myself in this position again. I will never make a stupid bet like this ever, never, ever, never again. Yes, I like that I’ve lost the weight, but man! It’s just been a lot of pressure. And now I’m freaking out that when I weigh in — no matter what the scale says — I’m going to go wild and start shoving everything I’ve been missing into my mouth. Now, I PRAY that’s not the case, but that’s my fear. Of course, heading straight to Mexico for Big Al’s bar opening isn’t the best-case scenario for coming off a super-strict diet. But I’m just going to enjoy this weekend, pray that I don’t get sunburned to the point of needing medical attention, and worry about knocking off the couple of pounds I will most likely gain when I get home. But this time, no pressure.

Meantime, have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend! God bless our troops who are serving our country now and those who have served before.

XO
Kellie

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kellie, I am in the morning show chatroom at least a few times a week, and throughout this diet things I have heard so many comments that you did not need to lose the weight. But I know you are proud that you have, and you look awesome, everyone says so. You have a great weekend yourself in Mexico (im so jealous, we are not going until October) and eat whatever you want, a few days off the diet will not hurt, then you can worry about dropping the couple of pounds if you gain them and maintain. You need the reward. Probably you will find that ya’ll are so crazy busy having a great time, that all that good food will just burn right off. You are an inspiration to us all, you rock, take care.

  2. Kellie;
    Have fun in Mexico and wear plenty of sunscreen! Awesome job on the weight loss. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on the weight lost!! Enjoy Mexico for all of us who can’t be there. Poor a little out for the homies…haha!

  4. Awesome job Kellie!! You look soooo skinny! Enjoy your time off.

  5. Congrats – I knew you would do it!! Have a wonderful weekend and take lots of pics so we can see!

  6. Hey, Kelly! Congrats on beating your goal! We all knew you would do it. Just as an aside…what in the world are you still doing up at 1:48 and 2:something in the morning??? Don’t you have to be at work like three hours later? Get some rest, silly girl! 🙂 Much love!!

  7. What was the name of that diet you did to lose the weight for Mexico?

  8. Congrats, Kellie! You worked so hard and reached your goal! And honey – you are so skinny! Not to mention beautiful – but I thought you were beautiful before! Way to show those guys on the show!

  9. Way to go Kellie!!! You did great!

  10. Congrats Kellie! I hope you have a great time in Mexico!

  11. I just watched the video of your weigh in and you look great! Congratulations!!! I hope that you have fun in Mexico and you SHOULD post pictures of yourself in a bikini as you weigh now…you should be so proud of yourself. Uncle Daddy is a lucky man.

  12. Congrats Kellie! I am so proud of you. I knew you could do it. Now, you don’t need to lose anymore. Have a wonderful time in Mexico and show off that new bod.

  13. Kellie you look terrific and I wish I had your willpower… You are amazing!
    You should TOTALLY show off your new body now!

  14. Kellie

    I am way proud of u (even tho u looked fine before) also Emma is super cute love tha bow in the Emma talks video.

    huge fan
    Amanda Marie

  15. I’m so proud of you, but please don’t lose any more weight! You are such a beautiful woman both inside and out; you have so much to offer. Please realize this. We listeners realize this, it’s time you did too.

    WAY TO GO GIRL!!!!!!

  16. Kellie,
    You are such an inspiration to any person that has any weight to lose at all-you proved that sheer will power can do it!!! You are AWESOME and you loked AWESOME before, but wow, I am in awe of your “new” look!!! Thank you for being you! Please love yourself now! You are TINY!!! And GORGEOUS-as you always have been! I am so happy that the you are trusting in the Lord and that you havae been patient in trusting His PERFECT toming and will for your life-see, it is all working together for good now!!! You make us all prous and happy!! Love you gal!!~Bari Hickman

  17. Just watched the vid – you look AWESOME! So slender 🙂 You are my inspiration, Kellie! Now post some EK pictures, please 🙂

  18. Oh Kellie

    The weight loss makes you look haggard girl. Put some weight back on! Women of your age need a few more pounds than a youngster.

    On a side note when I read your blogs your seem a nice person but when I see you on video you come over as a vain person. Try to relax and be yourself.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

