So happy with the results….

May 22, 2008 at 2:40 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Very, very happy with the way things turned out on “American Idol” tonight. First of all, most of the show was a complete waste of time. Watching the top 12 try to remember their choreographed steps was on the verge of hilarious, though. And that chick with the mult-colored hair couldn’t have been more pissed to have been there. They must’ve threatened her with a lawsuit or something. And I absolutely loved, loved, loved the Gladys Knight and the Pips parody! Laughed out loud several times. And Carrie Underwood completely won me over tonight. I haven’t cared too terribly much about her before, but WOW. And bravo for wearing something that short on stage and not once showing us your hoo-ha.  ZZ Top — fabulous. I forgot how much I loved that song. And George Michael was just the icing on the cake. Can’t wait to see him on tour now.

But of course, having David Cook announced as the winner was the result I was hoping for, and I will admit that I shed a few tears. I didn’t even mind so much the schlocky song he had to sing at the end. Just a cool moment. So proud for him. And it was fun to see Simon look truly overjoyed by the decision, too.

Anyway, I’m going to bed so I don’t eat anything else. What I wouldn’t give for a heaping spoonful of crunch Jif right now…..

XO
Kellie

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yummmmmy. Nothing better than a spoonful of peanut butter and, when I’m feeling exceptionally sinful, honey swirled on top. In Heaven we will get to eat whatever we want and one size really will fit all!!

  2. Yeah – finally the voters voted right this time!!! lol LOVED DAVID COOK from the very begining!! Have a great day!

  3. I was watching the show with my boyfriend and when they announced David Cook as the winner, I rolled over so he couldn’t see the tear slipping out of one of my eyes. I was so excited that finally someone who can not only sing, but is a good performer won.

    Go David Cook!

  4. Ok – you MUST tell me how you lost so much weight. I’ve followed your story for 8 years, listening to you every morning. You were the almost the same weight and proportion as me for the longest time, so I could really relate. However, in the last year, I’ve gone from 155 to 167!! and you look so tiny now. Please tell me how you did it. I’m going to be 40 this year, and it’s really got me down. I’d love to be a size 8 again!

  5. I can see Daavid Cook heading in the same direction of Taylor Hicks. He can never be like Carrie, Kelly, and talk less of Chris who is the best rock guy for now. David has a lot of work to do.

  6. American Idol is in a slump. It is no more interesting like before. The judges always know who they want for that year. Shyesha will sell more than David Cook.

  7. I think David Cook is the cockiest, most fake, eyeliner-running person ever! Although I do admit David A is a bit to young to be the idol he definitely has a better voice and range. David Cook’s style is so old. That raspy rock voice is very 90’s.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

