Thursday

May 9, 2008 at 1:50 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments

I just put Emma Kelly down for the night. Man! That was a tough battle this evening! It’s so hard to put her to bed when it’s pretty much still broad daylight. But she needed it and MOMMY needed it, so after much effort, she’s finally down for good. She’s just SO delicious right now. She’s still hanging on to the “Die! Die! Die!” thing, but I’m trying not to encourage that so much any more. The cutest thing is when you ask her what a pig says. It comes out of her mouth like “Donk! Donk!” Absolutely adorable.

I have to confess. I went off my diet. I lost 11 pounds in 3 weeks and I don’t know if it was because I was celebrating my success or comforting myself because I wasn’t feeling well or if I was depressed because I went shopping for new jeans which sent me into a tailspin of darkness…The fact remains, I cheated on my diet. And I’m not a person who can just have one little bite of something forbidden. I have to have the whole freaking thing! I will eat it until it’s gone!! And then I beat myself up about it for a day or two and hopefully I’ll be able to get back on the straight and narrow. It’s only 2 more weeks until the final weigh in. Just two more weeks. But once the deadline has come and gone, am I going to go completely out of control?? Do I trust myself? CAN I trust myself???? It’s not even 9:00, but I need to go to bed before I do any more damage.

XO
Kellie

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I feel ya!! I’ve been dieting and have lost 30 pounds. To celebrate do I go to buy new clothes. Nah. I go to Canton and find the Pie Shop. I then proceed to eat not one, not two, not even three or four but FIVE pieces of pie!!! For those of you unversed in the mechanics of pie eating…that is one piece short of a whole dang pie. But it was so worth every bite and each and every horrible, self-deprecating thing I have had to say about myself. Well, tomorrow is another day and another chance to deny myself the simple pleasures of life.

  2. You need to take a day off every once in a while… So that you don’t get so down on yourself.

  3. I’m a 51 yr old lst time bride, getting married the weekend you go to Mexico. My fiance picked up a “back-up” dress in case I don’t lose this last few pounds. And I’m “stress-eating”. So I feel ya — completely!!
    Tomorrow is another day!! Chin up!!

  4. Kelly, your only human so don’t beat yourself too much! The good thing is today is a new day and you get right back at it! 11 pounds in 3 weeks is awesome! Remember how far you’ve come and it’ll help you stay focused. Just 2 more weeks. Keep repeating that! If you can go 3 weeks and do so well, these last 2 weeks should be easier!

    Hug Emma Kelly for me!

  5. Don’t be so hard on yourself!!! This diet you’ve been on would be nearly impossible to maintain long term. It’s not really living when you can’t enjoy something delicious every now and then! I doubt you did any “damage” that can’t be undone. Remember a large part of it is mental…

    I’d probably be eating the way you are with the threat of my bikini self being posted on the internet….but don’t let it drive you crazy!

  6. I too know what you mean. I recently lost 9 lbs. so I was feeling all cute and went to look for a swim suit yesterday because I’m going out of town this weekend. Well, 10 swim suits later I stormed out of the mall and went home.

  7. WOW! congratulations kellie!! don’t beat yourself up, you deserved that reward. like ch said, you probably didn’t do any damage that can’t be fixed. YOU CAN DO IT!!!

    we’ve got faith in you, so you need to have faith in yourself as well!!!

    you go girl!!! 🙂

  8. What I do when I cheat….drink a big glass of water to “cleanse” it, then start over and jump back on it. No one would have even known you cheated. Trust me, I do it all the time, but it is the end result that matters, not exactly the bumps in the road that you encountered to get there.

    It’s what you do MOST of the time that matters!

  9. Happy Mother’s Day, Kellie!

  10. Hi Kelly,

    You have come a long way ad I commend you for sticking it through. Not easy and it takes a lot of discipline!!! Can you share with us what your diet and exercise regimen is? Need to lose some weight!!!

  11. Apologies for the mispelling of your name. Look forward to hearing about the diet. Good luck Kellie!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

