delicious word of the day — 10

May 4, 2008 at 11:59 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

I went shopping for shorts today because my old ones were getting too big. I bought three pairs of shorts and they were all size 10. YEA!! I’m a 10 in at least one sense of the word!! And since I’m blessed with the flattest butt on the planet, I managed to find all three with pockets on the back. Do you know how rare that is?? What a glorious day!!

Emma Kelly is going through a wonderful phase where she wants to cling to my neck. I adore that. And she kisses me with a big open mouth, like she wants to swallow me whole. I think she’s in love with me! Good thing, because I’ve been in love with her for quite some time now.

We did something fun this weekend. A couple of my neighbors decided it was a shame that none of us know each other, so they decided to throw a block party. On Friday, they went door-to-door handing out little homemade fliers and on Saturday evening, we just DID it. And it was so great! We met two of our  neighbors who were literally the first people to move into the neighborhood — one in 1957 and one in 1960!! There are people who’ve lived here for 30 years and some for just a year — and none of us have ever met. It was just so great to feel like I was really part of a neighborhood. I haven’t experienced that since I was a little kid, and I want that for Emma Kelly. Maybe in a couple months, I’ll organize a little something-something for the neighborhood, too. We need to keep this ball rolling! I’ll make Big Al get involved, too, because he’ll make interns come and bring karaoke. I think the neighbors would like that.

XO
Kellie

 

 

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HEY I JUST WANTED YOU TO KNOW WE HAVE 2 BLOCK PARTIES A YR ON MY BLOCK SO EVERYONE CAN CATCH UP ADN OURS WAS ON SATURDAY ALSO! I LOVE DOING STUFF LIKE THAT BUT WE DID DISCUSS ON OUR NEXT ONE WE WOULD HAVE A BLOCK GARAGE SALE AND THEN HAVE DINNER THAT NIGHT TOGETHER (HAMBURGERS HOT DOGS ETC..) BUT JUST AN IDEA FOR YOU GUYS TOO!

  2. Kellie,

    I just wanted to say that when losing weight, a flat bootie is the best thing everrrrrr! My best friend and I are the same size, but we are built way different. She has short legs, long torso, big bootie and thighs. She is about an inch shorter than me. We share the same thigh and wide hip condition; she just has a butt to compliment it. Anyway, we started on weight watchers at the same time, and I got to a size 6 (5 pounds from a 4) because of my no-azz-a-tall syndrome. It’s fabulous! She never made it because of her booty. I am working on getting back to working out to build it up, and she is quite jealous cause I’ll still be that small. haha.

    Congrats on the block party. I wish we did that in my neighborhood.

  3. Kellie, I love the tone of this blog!!! You seem so happy and content. I hope it comes from knowing you’re loved and have an amazing life with an great job and a beautiful little girl and great friends (AND LISTENERS 🙂 and that you being a size 10 is one small part of the whole!! You are GORGEOUS… and I love listening to you in the morning…. hopefully I’ll get to come to the show sometime and meet everyone. Love you! !:)

  4. 3 replies?!?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

