delicious word of the day — “caucus”

March 4, 2008 at 3:51 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 26 Comments

Life has definitely picked up a little speed here lately. It’s kind of fun getting back into the actual swing of dating, isn’t it? Scary at first, because let’s face it — first dates are awkward and second dates are rare…at least for me, they have been lately! But if I can just make it past that second date hump, it’s really nice. And I really like nice stuff.

And I feel kind of strange admitting it because I don’t want to sound like a jerk, but I do think I’m a little more fun lately. After all, I have long-held the reputation of being the “fun ruiner.” They even set up a website devoted to the fact! But for the first time in a long time, I don’t feel like the fun ruiner any more. I feel like maybe sometimes, I’m actually the fun one in the room, and that’s a very foreign, weird place for me to be. But if like attracts like, then fun should attract fun. So I’m preparing myself to be inundated with fun-ness here in the near future!

Now in the midst of all this fun-ness, I’m trying to be a responsible adult, which is why I went to a Hillary Clinton whoop-ti-do today. I went more to encourage women to vote more than anything else, but I’ll tell you what…By the time I left, those women had me so fired up I was just about willing to go on the Clinton campaign trail! These women were talking politics and they actually KNEW WHAT THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT! I was smart enough to know that I should just keep my mouth shut, listen and nod a lot. But it was very inspiring to be around women who cared that much about a cause. They dropped everything they were doing and flew half-a-country away from home because they believe so strongly in this one thing. I WISH I had that kind of passion. I’m too busy planning lunch dates with the girls or trying to decide if I want a facial or another round of laser hair removal.

Anyway, I’m going to go watch my video with Kurtis again. He’s so freaking cute. And my performance only highlighted his greatness. And his cuteness. And then I’m going to go do some situps because other things were highlighted in that video, too, I’m afraid… 

XO
Kellie

26 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are right ! You looked fabulous. Your singing is fabulous. Kurtis is fabulous and the two of you are fabulous TOGETHER !!!! Enjoy your life. You have a really nice one going on.

  2. Kellie,

    OMG, you are fabulous! I just loved your video with Kurtis:-) I’ve watched it like three times – I hope that’s not weird? You’re right though – he’s SO darn cute! You two really did well together and totally complemented eachother. You just looked like you were having a BLAST and y’all were just into eachother while performing! It made me happy!

    Rock on sister!

  3. OMG kellie!!!! I just saw the video of you and Kurtis singing in Birmingham! You did a great job! It was obvious you knew the words well and of course, your singing was excellent! I loved the video – you looked like you were having fun, and I’m so glad! And Kurtis is CUTE!

  4. You DO sing well.

  5. we MUST end women’s suffrage first.

  6. swim season is upon us soon and i must go for my annual body hair removal regiment…i am as hairy as a yeti…( http://www.michaelgullbrandson.com/misc.pix/Yeti_Doll_by_mostlymade.jpg )but after a good treatment and a smooth layer of vasoline, i transform into the human torpedo.

  7. Glad to hear you’re having fun! You deserve to enjoy life!

  8. the word of the day is: PROTECTION

  9. Women in politics totally rock!!! That’s hot!!

  10. Kellie, I hate to be the one to bring this up, but I don’t think it was the correct time to say second date “hump”. Just thought I should let you know.

  11. Kellie, I hate to be the one to bring this up, but I don’t think it was the correct time to say second date “hump”. Just thought I should let you know.

  12. brent…would you prefer the word: grind?!?

  13. This post is hotting, and both of this post and this blog are high ranked in the top report of wp. But today we have generated
    a more pro top blogs daily report
    . Now I’ve just posted the newest report , see and reply me some comments. Thanks.

  14. I loved your choice for ‘music that makes you cooler!’ scouting for girls are great. The version Kidd played on the air was not as good as what I found myself.

  15. Brent, if you are gonna take things the wrong way then keep them to yourself!

  16. We would prefer the words Get Lost. As in you, Craig.

  17. I think Craig is Kidd’s online alter ego.

  18. oh no joy…that is the same mentality the germans had about the jews…the same mentality that this country had about the native Americans…one day…someone will have the same mentality about you…may God show mercy upon you once that inevitable day arrives.

  19. KELLIE…WHERE ARE YOU?!?

  20. is it wrong for a 43 year old man to date a women who is 28?!?…just wondering.

  21. Elaine, wouldn’t that be funny?!?! I would stop listening immediately. Just kidding, well, actually I’m not. Joy, I too wish we could vote him off the island but sometimes trying to swat at the gnat only makes him want to buzz around longer. I wish there was some feature they could put on here that would allow us to make certain responses from a particular user not even show up. Webmaster??? It seems that for some negative attention is better than none at all, much to the frustration of Kellie’s fanbase. C, I am intentionally not going to respond to your question because it would just be too easy….

  22. laura…ya know, the nazi’s used censorship as well…that being said…please, do not project your inward anger over your poisoned fairy tale dreams onto me.

  23. i do not want to appear rude…but is anyone else concerned about Kellie’s DRAMATIC weight loss???…i care not what people will say…but i am indeed genuinely concerned.

  24. opera can shrink your genitals???…TIS TRUE:
    http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,335193,00.html

  25. why hillory should NOT be prezident:

  26. I don’t think it’s wrong Craig….. if it works, why not…you said, date, not marry… right?
    bye the way… where is your “hell”.. or is it a place you care not to share?’

    No, I don’t think Kellie looks too skinny…she just looks nice and slim…Although, I couldn’t tell much with the black turtleneck /big shirt (it almost looked like a maternity shirt) she had on, when she was singing with Kurtis..I think she still thinks she has something to hide….


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

