delicious word of the day — “harajuku”

February 27, 2008 at 3:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 18 Comments

I am deliriously tired.  I don’t know why. I haven’t lifted more than a fork to my mouth. And a spoon. And my fingers. And straws. And chopsticks. If there’s a way to get food into my mouth that I haven’t yet discovered, please let me know.  I’m so busy enjoying living in the “now”that I’ve become practically oblivious to the consequences of my actions.  I heard there was some book about living in the “now” that is supposed to be a super-enlightening experience, but I figured…what needs to be explained? It’s like, what part of living in the “now” do you not understand? Just don’t think about yesterday or tomorrow, right? Live now, damn it. LIVE! It’s sort of like that Secret book. After the first five pages, I got it — Positive attracts positive and negative attracts negative. Now fill the next 200 pages saying the exact same thing in 200 different ways so you can justify charging what you did for the book. But see, I’m not worrying about what I spent on that book and I’m not obsessing over that full order of quesadillas I ate for dinner and I’m not stressing about stepping on the scales in the morning, because right now, I’m just going to let myself feel what I feel — and that is tired. Full and tired. And gassy. It’s the quesadillas.

Tomorrow I have a meeting with my wellness/pilates coach. I don’t know how she’s going to feel about all this “now” stuff.

XO
Kellie

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lmao, I have to admit I love your posts and find your humor hilarious. Maybe the gassy thing is a little much though, lol. I can understand the attracting concept of neg/pos attracting like minded. As far as the tired thing, I totally understand that because I have worked two 24hr days in one week period and I swear the only thing I want to do is hug my pillow. I had a friend that had lent me a few books relating to self awareness and although they may have been slightly repetitive I still learned a lot from them. I may have not applied them till later but better late than never.
    Personally, I think I would enjoy meeting you if I was local or at least speak with you on the phone. I don’t think your obsessed with food nor do I feel/see all the negative posts the others seem to see.
    I would think your wellness coach would say kudos! It’s a not only the physical you have to shape but mental as well. Hmm, why does this feel like a reverse psychology lesson.

  2. Do you all know how to tell Northrn Lights person is Craig? Look at the first loooong post from the previous day titled – “wasabi”. He capitalizes his I’s as well as all the words he should. Now look at the second post where he says, “sorry didnt mean to lecture i worked a double yesterday”.

    No capital i, no capital nothing. Typical Craig style writing. He forgot how he poses as this Northrn Lights and wrote the way he usually does and now he is busted!

  3. lol, no I am not Craig and if my poor typing abilities reminds or makes you think i am Craig then i am sorry. There isn’t much that is going to make you change your opinion of who i am so this will be my last time saying “NO” your wrong.
    I personally feel Craig is a nut job. I am not so sure about you now either,lol. I just assume your protecting someone or just being obnoxious in your posts, either way i personally dont care.
    If my posts offends Kellie i will be more than happy to stop. That can be verified by the network administrator matching my ip with posts submitted or the network can request my phone number and i will be more than happy to provide it.
    Sorry to disappoint you.

  4. It would be nice if whoever keeps posting as me would STOP! I did not post the above note starting out Kel Kel. It would seem if the network admin really checked IP addresses against email addresses they would know this. This whole blog has become nothing but a pain.

  5. Hmmm… Squirmy does have a point. I don’t typically read the comments in Kelly’s blog, but just looking at the two comments that NorthrnLights posted so far today, they do seem rather different. I am personally one who typically capitalizes all of the letters that should be capitalized, and I’m pretty consistent about it. My fingers just do it, I don’t think about it. If I choose to not capitalize the I’s, I’m also not capitalizing the beginning of sentences. So your first post ALL of the I’s are capitalized and the second post, only the I’s that start a sentence are capitalized. I would think that the posts would have been a little more similar if you weren’t making a conscious effort to write it one way or the other. I don’t really care who you are though NorthrnLights, but you do seem a little freaky and I don’t know why Kelly would want to meet you. Plus, if you really like her as much as it looks like you do, you would respect her opinion of listeners and realize that she doesn’t want to meet you. I love Kelly, and I understand and respect this opinion, and I don’t blame her.

  6. “The proper function of man is to live, not to exist. I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.”

    Jack London (1876-1916)

  7. kellie… live in da now. screw the wellness coach… you already know youre not well ;0)

  8. you asked…here it is: http://www.viasyshealthcare.com/prod_serv/prodDetail.aspx?config=ps_prodDtl&prodID=270

  9. i have a gal pal…she has a pug…i found that if i feed it broccoli, its gassiness could be labeled as a weapon of gas destruction…she does not know i do this…hehehehehehehe

  10. ps…aurora and myself are indeed two separate individuals…i can only hope the “columbo” wannabees are not part of some CSI team.

  11. I don’t think Northrn Lights is Craig because in one post they talk positively about the wellness coach, which craig is so opposed to.

  12. Stephanie…i am also opposed to cloning and human stem cell research…but…i believe that a man as good looking as i should be cloned for the sake of humanity.

  13. Who cares if they are the same? Dosen’t really matter! I would love to find a great wellness coach or someone to just B***h for an hour everyday so all the negative comes out!!

  14. i think i want to be a “wellness” coach…i would be compassionate yet be the dose of reality that the client would need…i could even have a “wellness” boot camp program for unruly children…i am going to be a BAJILLIONAIRE!!!

  15. I’m proud of you and admire you attitude, Kellie. I realized years ago that you just can’t obsess about what everything you put in your mouth is going to do to you; just eat what you enjoy eating. God made you the way you are for a good reason. Love what you do – just keep doing you.

  16. This post is very hoting, and this blog is high ranked in
    the top blogs report
    . You can
    earn some money with a good blog
    like this.

  17. Who asked for that webpage – Craig? You are a pyschopath for putting random things like that in the comments!

  18. squirmy…unless you are a licensed wellness coach, such as i, you are not in a position to diagnose…and as a licensed attorney at law, your accusation is borderline slanderous.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

