delicious word of the day — “Emma Kelly”

January 25, 2008 at 2:58 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 35 Comments

My daughter love me so much it hurts. Literally. She smashes her face into mine and grinds her eye sockets into my cheeks and every once in a while she gets so overcome with emotion that she head butts me right in the nose. It hurts so bad! Something inside of there is broken or splintered or damaged in some way, I just know it. So what do I do to discourage such behavior? I’m teaching her to wrestle with me. I LOVE IT! She crawls on top of me and I let her writhe around while I make noises like she’s actually doing damage and she loves it. It’s just one big brutal love fest around here.

I got my hair did today, so I automatically feel a bit sassy. Just something about gossiping with your hairdresser gets your juices going and then you end up walking out of there with kick-ass hair. It’s just a good thing. If I was rich, I’d go have my hair blown out every single day of my life. I know a rich person who does that. That is so freaking cool.

So I finally broke down in a sassy moment and texted that guy who got my number on Saturday night. I asked him if he had some sort of 120+ hour rule as to when he calls a girl back. Yeah. Still waiting on the response to that one. It’s only been 8 hours since I sent it. You think he’s playing hard to get?

I’m actually going out with a girlfriend or two or three or who knows how many tomorrow night. We’re going to go to an Italian restaurant where the owner loves me and buys me martinis. At least, he USED to love me and buy me martinis. That was before I was married, divorced and walking around with a baby on my hip. Now he says he wants me to set him up with some hot 20-something with no kids. Why not? I’ll pimp for free martinis. 

I’m going to go to bed now. I want to have a good day tomorrow. I’m meeting with the wellness coach to try pilates. Plus, I need to wake up early enough to try this Super Food drink thing she wants me to be taking twice a day and I’ve actually taken it, um………..I haven’t actually gotten around to taking it yet. But I will try it tomorrow. I WILL have it before I walk out the door for work. It’s supposed to make me have energy and stop my cravings for bad things. I hope it doesn’t make me stop craving martinis. The free ones are exceptionally delicious.

XO
Kellie

35 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Kellie – what are the ingredients to the Super Food drink? That would be very interesting to see if it helps stop craving bad things.

  2. How is it that I’m reading this at 9:48 pm on thursdayh night the 24th but the time on your post says 2:58 am on friday morning the 25th? DO you live in a time warp or what? Enjoy your drink and good luck with the Pilates.

  3. Kellie –

    On David Letterman they did a clip tonight on `life coaches’! It was funny. If you want to change some things, I think it’s great that you’re being proactive, but I think you’re great just the way you are. You’re my favorite member of the KKITM cast!

  4. What are the ingredients to this Super Food drink? I’m willing to try anything that will give me energy and keep me from stuffing my pie hole!

  5. Girl, I’m with you on the ridiculousness of text messages! Why can’t men just CALL anymore?! But good for you for being proactive and texting that guy! I guess if you can’t beat them…and enjoy those free martinis! You deserve one (or two or three)!

  6. Maybe he lost his cell phone and is searching high and low so he can get ahold of you.

    See, back in my single days (and I was single a whole lot of days) that is what I would have told myself. I was just that pathetic.

    Have fun tonight!

  7. I Love Love Love you Kelly!
    Can you give me the name of the super food drink you are taking?

  8. Pilates is HARD! But it does work I lost 30 pounds doing it. Good luck.

  9. when I went through basic training there was a girl in my flight who had two kids already, and no one even thought she was capable because she was in such great shape! she had the whole super model body, super tight abs, butt, thighs, everything. She swore up and down by pilates, she said she did it right after she had her kids, both times, and she got into that great shape. I totally think it’s worth it! 🙂

  10. Gotta tell us how to make this superfood drink thing!!

  11. when I went through basic training there was a girl in my flight who had two kids already, and no one even thought she was capable because she was in such great shape! she had the whole super model body, super tight abs, butt, thighs, everything. She swore up and down by pilates, she said she did it right after she had her kids, both times, and she got into that great shape. I totally think it’s worth it!

  12. AWWW, I know exactly what you are talking about with Emma Kelly lovingly smushing you. My son used to do that all the time and I thought he broke my nose quite a few times but I must say I kind of miss it now. (He is 3 and I am lucky to get a hug these days). I almost look forward to when he is sick because then he wants to cuddle. How horrible of a person does that make me??!!

  13. Kellie, you are so awesome girl!!! I just love reading your diary. The Pilates thing is awesome! I am totally going to start doing it!

  14. Awfully quiet on here today!

  15. Yeah – Craig must have gotten sent to solitary for excess internet use!

  16. Or more likely banned for posting links to obscene photos. Thank goodness.

  17. heidi…who made you the moral majority???…what is so obscene about a brick in the toilet???

  18. I didn’t find the pictures obscene. It’s just poop! It happens!

  19. Kellie, get some Metamucil

  20. every morning at 0700 hrs for me…i wonder why my brick in a toilet picture was censored?!?

  21. Please stop talking about this. It’s TMI, gross and below your level of intelligence. Put a fork in the conversation – it’s done.

  22. .. Haven’t been on here for a couple of days….. but it seems as if the conversation has gone to “poop”…and it seems there are two “cindys”.. I thought for a moment I might have been “Sleep Posting”

  23. What’s going on here?

  24. i call shenanigans.

  25. Could it be possible that more than one person named Cindy reads and comments on this board?!
    It’s not exactly an unusual name.

  26. aha…. always something going on in here…

  27. *leprechaun pose no. 48*

  28. btw…i am disappointed at the low number of Kellie supporters posting today…i would have been on earlier, but a lockdown on the cell block shut down my access.

  29. ohhh.. noooo… another lockdown? what happened this time?…. I hope it didn’t have anything to do with heath ledger?

  30. Hey Kellie – Please – more info on the Super Foods drink! Love that baby girl – she’s getting so big so quickly!
    Hope you have a great weekend!

  31. no…but i am sad that fred thompson is out of the presidential race.

  32. Do I sense some sarcasm, Craig? You, a FT fan?

  33. Ah Leah…yes…i am a FT fan…i attended school in Cookeville, Tennessee…GO LADY EAGLES…whilst i am not impressed with any of the options, FT at least would offer respect that the office of Presidency needs and has lacked since Ronald Reagan.

  34. How do u feel abiut mcCain?

  35. i have no feelings toward any candidate that either party offers…sad…now is the time the country needs a leader that has a vision to lead this country through an economic collapse that which will rival the great depression.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

