delicious word of the day — “soliloquy”

January 14, 2008 at 3:11 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 28 Comments

My date Friday night didn’t go exactly as planned. Actually, it didn’t go AT ALL. I was the one who called the thing off because, quite frankly, there was some question as to whether or not he’s married. He told me he was divorced and has been that way since 2000. Well, surprise, surprise! I get an email from his WIFE claiming er….No! They’re still married! Separated? Yes. But divorced? No! He says she’s lying. She says he’s lying. You know what? Too much drama for this wannabe bad girl. So I cancelled. UGH!! So! NO primping and preening in the bathroom getting all hot for my movie date. NO hot buttered popcorn and milk duds squashed up up in my mouth. NO sitting there anticipating a good night kiss. NO NOTHING. I just cancelled my sitter and sat at home with Emma Kelly, who was in bed by 7. Then after catching up on my soaps on Tivo, I was right behind her at 9:00. What freaking naughty girl goes to bed on a Friday night at 9:00?!?! UGH!

Saturday I was quite anxious to see the psychic, as you can imagine. She told me first of all, that it was a good thing I cut my Friday night date loose. But I really didn’t need any validation on that one…Then she told me that Mark Kevin and I knew each other in a past life which is why we’re so connected in this one without even meeting because — duh! — we’ve already met before! I don’t know if any of what she told me is going to make a difference, but I still felt validated in my feelings. She also told me that I’m going to be all right. And isn’t that what anybody wants to hear? I don’t care if she meant my health, finances or love life. She just said I was going to be all right. It helped calm me down a little.

I still don’t feel 100 percent, so I’m very excited to go to the doctor on Tuesday. I’m hoping he’ll prescribe me something FABULOUS that will result in loss of appetite.

XO
Kellie

28 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. smart to cancel…those two deserve each other..
    I’m sure Emma Kelly was glad you cancelled too….

  2. Kelly…exercise caution on whom you seek guidance from…it may very well lead you opposite of what you really want and need…ground yourself in the reality of your situation…prioritize your goals and move forward…as stated in earlier replies…tis better to be alone for all the right reasons than to be with someone for all the wrong ones…dont quite know who is giving you advice nor the person who sold you the bad bill of goods which are the root of your self esteem issues, but i can assure you, the person(s) need to be monkey stomped and their brains sent home to their mommas.

  3. Love your blog, Kellie!

    Sorry your date didn’t work out but good for you for saying ‘no way’ to the drama. You are far to awesome for that anyway:) It sucks about the snacks, though. Nothing like the salty/sweet combo of popcorn and candy washed down with a Diet Coke!

    And don’t feel too bad about going to bet at 9 on a Friday. I am MOST DEFINITELY a Naughty Girl and I, too, go to bed early some nights. Even the occasional SATURDAY night. Look at it this way: Being naught can be tiring and sometimes us naughty girls need to crash. Plus, when you’re truly naughty, every night is Friday night. So who cares if you spend one or two of your Friday’s in bed by 9 (or 7:30 if you’re me)?

  4. care to share how you met mister still married?!?…and HOW did mrs. still married find out?!?…i suspect…as the romans would say:et inimici hominis domestici eius…*yes…tis scripture, but quite applicable to the situation*

  5. Who are you, craig???? I would love to get to know you more! I am not trying to pick you up, I just love to read your insights! My email is: well, let me know if you are even interested…
    Oh, kelli, you may be single, but you are blessed and my advice is to just be in this moment with your child and career…it will hit you when you least expect it.

  6. Kellie…i would question those who set you up with this latest non teller of truths…i see a pattern developing and the ingredients are coming together for a jerry springer episode…just a thought: et inimici hominis domestici eius

  7. sad to say…BUT…blame not the liars…the pigs…and the “boyz” you have gone through…but blame the cycle of self destructive behavior(s) on YOU…you ARE a smart and intelligent woman…its in your dna to be able to sniff out b.s…you have developed the subtle art of deflecting those whom you wish not to engage…so i would suggest you begin a journey of self discovery and address those things that prevent yourself from enjoying life…to possibly change your values…*not morale*…how in the world can someone love you if you love not yourself.
    p.s….ditch the psychic witch.

  8. ^correction: not moral values^

  9. Kellie,

    I can’t believe a good Southern girl like you is consulting a psychic! What does your Mom have to say about that? I think you may only be making things worse by seeing a psychic. I don’t mean to sound preachy – I’m the last person to be judgemental – BUT, psychics really scare me. The Bible says consulting psychics is actually calling on Satan’s spirit realm. Do you really want Satan guiding you through the decisions you make about your relationships? SCARY!!! Besides, once you’ve heard what a psychic says you may be subconciously making those predictions come true. Be careful!

    P.S. You are definitely not the diva on the show – It’s Kidd. Ha!

  10. Kellie,

    I think you look great and you should not care what stupid guys think. I think you should just wait for the right guy to come along, he may already be near. PS Kick ass on your runway!! YOu go girl

  11. Good for you for cutting him loose…. that’s the first thing he should have told you… screw him.

    I am sorry you are going through this Kellie, I know you will be okay too.

    You are my hero.

    xoxoxo

  12. I’m just kinda worried about you these days Kelly? You seem out of control kinda. You don’t seem to be as focused as you normally are. When you came out with your resolution of being more “naughty” this year it really surprised me. How can you be the mom of a young baby, and be naughty? I have always valued your opinions on most things, but as I said lately you’re not yourself as much. Praying for you, and hoping you get it together. From one mom to another, take care of yourself!

  13. Kellie,

    I watched the movie “P.S. I love you”. I thought of you. It is a really good movie. There is a girl who is single goes around asking guys questions. If the answer is not a good one she leaves them standing. On one occasion she walks up to a guy and kisses him. Please, you got to watch the movie. Take a girlfriend with you.

  14. I agree with Tina. I love Kellie but her statement that she’s going to be “naughty” this year really caught me off guard. Kellie, you are too great of a mom and person to let yourself go down the naughty girl road. You shouldn’t have to let go of your beliefs and morals just for some change. And trust me, you don’t want any man who likes naughty girls.

  15. Kellie, I think you are a gorgeous, smart, witty, and an overall amazing woman. It ticks me off to see all these people giving their opinions of you as if no one could cast stones at them. You ENJOY YOUR LIFE! Be naughty! Too many people minconstrue the word and take it too literally. You are wanting to have some fun and you should! It doesn’t mean you have to be slutty or easy, it just means you’re going to have some FUN. You love your baby girl (who is the most precious thing EVER) and you are a good mother. Why can’t mom’s have fun anyway?? I wish my mom would of had more fun! Never posted before, but I’m just frustrated with the comments you’re saying people always write. Try your best to drown them out and focus on the positive! You’re the best!!

  16. Kellie, there is nothing wrong with what you are doing. Being “naughty” does not mean that you are letting go of your beliefs and morals. It does not imply that you are becoming a slut or anything like that. It is perfectly okay to go out and have a little fun at the proper time and place. That in no way detracts from the great mom that you are. It’s not like you are taking Emma Kelly with. Do these people think that you have no sense at all? All I have to say is …Go girl! You deserve to have some fun!

  17. Just curious.
    I often see alot of comments posted by Craig. Is he the same person or is there more than one Craig?

  18. Why are people taking the word “Naughty” so literal? What is wrong with a woman to spice things up? So harmless that the word “Naughty” has to mean you want to be a slut or a drunk. When you change your routine up and do things you were afraid to try and that are safe, that is how you meet people. Do what you want Kellie, people need to get off their pedastals.

  19. Good lord…this is why the divorce rate is so high, women not willing to get a little naughty. And who cares if it is for a man or for yourself. She’s not going to be getting drunk every night till 1AM and showing her girlie bits to the paparazzi. Let’s get some prespective she’s not turning into Britney, being a little naughty makes you feel fierce. I agree do whatever you want safely Kellie. People do need to get off their pedastals!!

  20. Kim & Tina probably think pro-wrestling is real. Naughty is not becoming a stripper. You can actually be naughty, have morals and raise a child without winding up in rehab or on Jerry Springer. Better start living girls and not judging others simply because they want to change themselves for the better! Get off your pedastals before you break something.

  21. Seriously people! Have you not listened to her and what her definition of “naughty” is??? Her definition of being naughty is to take a jello shot on a Monday. One shot! That’s really tame compared to some girls’ standards (you know, the skanky bar flies that I’m sure some of you once were) and that is a little naughtier than Kellie’s normal Monday nights. She just means she is going to break down some of her walls and let loose a little bit…not be a $2 hooker! It’s because of comments from people like Tina and Kim that makes Kellie upset and feel like she can’t do anything right. Lay off and let the woman lead her own fabulous life! She’s beautiful, attractive, fun,incredibly independent and has a wonderful little girl that means the world to her! Back off people…ok, I said my piece…I’m better now. The hormones are raging just a *tad* today. 🙂

  22. Kelly…there is only one original Craig…and for the record…i SHOULD be cloned, but am morally opposed to the process…that being said…many post under that name to try and sully my name and cast disparaging remarks…tis indeed childish, but even Christ had His disbelievers.
    *humble pose #32*

  23. Man, people take things WAY too literally.

    Being `naughty’ can simply mean shaking things up a little, and taking some risks – which for Kelly, might be simply going out on some more blind dates, or going out for happy hour a little more often.

    What’s wrong with that? She should have some fun-she deserves it.

    Kelly, I do think you were right to cancel on him. Some men will lie even about the most obvious things; or if he was telling the truth, you don’t want a relationship with a man who has an ex like that – too much drama.

  24. I agree with Kristen and Heidi.

    naughty(nô’tē)
    adj., -ti·er, -ti·est.
    1. Behaving disobediently or mischievously:
    a naughty child.
    2. Indecent; improper: a naughty wink.
    3. Archaic. Wicked; immoral

    I don’t think Kelly is referring to the archaic definition but rather the first–a naughty child with a twinkle in her eye. Not wicked or immoral but a little mischievous or a tad improper. Just a whole lotta fun. Remember that’s all girls realy want to have.

  25. naughty or nice is not the issue…the real issue is to be able to address the self destructive behaviors which prevent her from entering and engaging into an interpersonal relationship…i suspect the problem(s) may be as varied as the solution(s)…i fear that talk of this only leads to a self fulfilling prophecy of self destruction.

  26. Um, Craig, you’re not really one to be lecturing Kelly on addressing her `self-destructive behaviors’ as you call them, in light of where you’re posting from. Concentrate on working on your own, instead.

  27. This post is very hot, it is high ranked at our site (daily weblog, weblog post ranking site). See http://blogrank.info/indirect-page-to-blog-report/ for more infomation

  28. kathleen…i am posting from Heaven!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

