Back to work!

January 7, 2008 at 3:13 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 17 Comments

I’m glad to be going back to work and get back into a routine.  I’ve been floudering a bit lately, not really sure what to do with my thoughts and my time and my energy.  There are only so many trips to the mall I can take with Emma Kelly.  She loves it, but I’m so maxed out after Christmas, I don’t even want to SMELL a mall right now. 

I actually had a little flurry of activity here right at the end of my two-week break.  Went out with some friends one night…had a blind date on another.  A woman I met at a party not too long ago — happily remarried, by the way — told me that when she was single not so long ago, she really LOVED blind dates. She looked at each one of them like a little present.  You don’t know what’s inside until you open it up. Sometimes it’s not the right size or whatever and you just send it back.  I like that.  So now I’m looking forward to lots of little presents this year. 

At New Year’s dinner the other night, a fellow single woman and myself decided over our glasses of wine that we were just going to let ourselves be a little naughty in 2008. We’ve been very good good girls for so, so long, and quite frankly, it’s BORING.  Now I do recognize that there is a fine line between naughty and ho’, so I’ve got to keep a watchful eye on that and check myself frequently. But for right now, the idea of being a little naughty sounds like fun.  Even saying the word “naughty” is a bit delicious.  But if I find it’s not working for me, I’ll just go back to boring.  There’s a lot of HGTV I could sit home and watch after Emma Kelly goes to bed…But there’s also a lot of life I could be living after 7:00 at night.  It’ll be interesting to see how this all pans out.

Still suffering residual effects of the Mark Kevin Diet.  I’m kind of getting tired of it now and I think it’s time to snap myself out of it.  But I did enjoy stepping on that scale and seeing 148 this morning.

XO
Kellie

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad you guys will be back tomorrow! I missed you guys! Your really make my morning better! Glad you had a good break…

  2. Kellie,
    I am so glad that you will be back on the air in the morning, I have been having withdrawls. You all are the best. You did me a very special thing Saturday and I will forever appreciate and respect you from the bottom of my heart. You know what I am talking about and I just hope that anyone who reads this will know that you are such an amazing person who ALWAYS puts others in front of yourself. As far as I am concerned, you are now part of my personal family and if there is ever anything I can do for you, please let me know. You really are the best Kellie.

    Garey

  3. Glad yall are back!! There’s nothing else I can listen to in the morning, I tried but I thought to myself, What will I listen to if this show is ever canceled?? (knock on wood) You’re hilarious Kelly Luv ya!

  4. Hi Kellie-
    I don’t even know if you read these. If you do, I am NOT a kook or a groupie. I would love to hear back from you. I CAN SOOOOOO relate to your life. I am in the same boat, the only difference is my children are 7 & 9. I recently had a mark-kevin diet. It stinks. I am like you, still getting over it. Total, I have lost 60 lbs with the divorce and diet. I too want to be a little naughty and I also am frustrated with the lack of “dating rules” for 40 something women. If you like a guy are you supposed to tell him? Are you supposed to play it cool? Are you supposed to kiss hot in heavy on the first date?
    I like blind dates too. Your friend described it well.

    Andrea (from Kansas)

  5. there are some present you do NOT want…such as: herpes…its the gift that keeps giving.

  6. for the “residual effects” of the mark kevin diet, i offer this: http://www.imodium.com/

  7. I am so glad to see y’all back…

    I rock because my morning show is back on and I can finally get back in MY routine.

    Also, be a little naughty Kellie… you deserve it!

    xoxoxoxoxo

  8. Kellie –

    148 and what? 5’10”!!! Girl, you are skinny! If it helps you at all in your quest for thinness, I am 5’1″ and 135! And at a size 4, I don’t consider myself to be a “big” girl. Keep up the good work! You look FABULOUS!!!

  9. i rock because my name rocks.
    The mans name Craig \c-raig\ is pronounced krayg. It is of Scottish and Gaelic origin, and its meaning is “rock, rocky” ” or “stoic” . Comes from the word “crag”. Also originally a Scottish surname. The name is now popular in the English-speaking world. Men with the name Craig tend to be great husbands and lovers.

  10. ^ true ^

  11. i have not seen the 150lb mark on a scale since 4th grade.

  12. Kellie,
    You are absolutely gorgeous…just glowing! You are getting prettier and prettier as you get older – Lucky Duck!!!

  13. Q. Did you hear that diarrhea’s hereditary?

    A. Yeah, it runs in the jeans!

  14. Craig, are you the one that lives in Scofield Farms in Austin? We know who you are….get a life!

  15. austin???…i would not step foot in austin…too many pseudo intellectuals and out of work computer geeks that suffer from cognitive conceit.

  16. I like the way that lady described blind dates.
    145!! This is with your parents visiting for those days and having a food-palooza? WOW!!
    Now it’s time to show off your 145lb cute figure.

    Glad you guys are finally back on the air.
    Also can you post more Emma Kelly pics, PLEASE!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

