No more girl fights!

December 20, 2007 at 1:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 16 Comments

I made it thru Big Al’s birthday party and I didn’t get into a girl fight.  Yea me!  Redneck Steve was there with yet another girl and unlike last time when I came close to scrapping with his date because I made some joke about not remembering her name — I’m witty like that — this time, I said hello and then kept a polite distance.  I then successfully avoided any contact that could’ve been misinterpreted by the woman currently stuck in his revolving door.  End result? I walked out of that party unscathed!   Of course, it probably had something to do with the fact that I limited myself to one adult cocktail treat and spent the majority of my time concentrating on the buffet of fried.  Fried what?  I don’t know for sure.  I do know that every single thing on that buffet was double-dipped in batter and deep-fried.  And I DO think I had some shrimp…But it didn’t look like shrimp. It did have a tail, though, so I’m just going to pretend it was shrimp.

Only two more Christmas parties, a post-Christmas/pre-New Year’s party, and a New Year’s Eve party to go! I have a little something to brag about, too. So far during this holiday season, which I count starting back at Thanksgiving, I’ve actually lost about 6 pounds. I am so freaking proud of that!!! Of course, I can’t be hanging out next to the buffet of fried on a regular basis…

XO
Kellie

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kellie, I was at the party Saturday night, and you have nothing to be ashamed of, you were always a lady…. more than I can say for “Nancy”!
    I would like to apologize for the person that set you up; I thought she was actually a nice person until that evening! Some people just like to cause havoc in peoples lives and I am sure that Redneck Steve will evidentially decide that he is tired of arm candy.

    Kellie go have fun enjoy life with your precious little girl and have a very Merry Christmas!

    Love you for who you are!

    MEM
    P.S. You and Al do make a nice looking couple!;)

  2. Congrats on not getting in a fight and good for you for the 6 lbs lost keep up the great work. You guys are doing great things for many people. Thanks!!

  3. i have put on six pounds JUST this month!!!…my new years resolution is to start smoking and become a diabetic!!!

  4. Like I said a couple days ago…moderation is key 🙂

    Merry Christmas!!

  5. some folks need moderation…others medication.

  6. Yea for not belittling yourself by fighting over “some” guy. It’s always good to take the high road and avoid such silly things.

    Hey I think I found the pounds you lost. 😉

  7. tis not the season unless some hot gals engage in some form of hand to hand combat.

  8. You officially make me sick Kellie Rasberry. You LOST 6 pounds? I hate you. lol

  9. Good job! I don’t know why but that comment that Craig wrote made me LOL. He’s a strange one, but sometimes he sure can make me laugh.

  10. i just went to the bathroom and feel 5 pounds lighter.

  11. i wish i could Unpost that.

  12. This post is very hot, it is high ranked at http://www.adminor.info (daily weblog, weblog post ranking site)

  13. Kellie, I love your posts…you have the same sarcasm I do. If only the people who wrote some of the ridiculous negative comments only understood half the time you are merely entertaining and making fun out of something that isn’t.

  14. […] No more girl fights! I made it thru Big Al’s birthday party and I didn’t get into a girl fight. Yea me! Redneck Steve was […] […]

  15. wrote about you on my blog! About how dumb women can be!
    Here is the link! http://myinnermuse.wordpress.com/page/2/
    It’s called why are women so mean part III

  16. This is the first time i checked in on this site, and its pretty neat. I love the pics you posted. Your so pretty Kellie and Emma Kelly is too cute!
    You guys look like your haveing so much fun.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

