Okay.

November 27, 2007 at 2:25 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 27 Comments

Oh please….It’s not like I’m TELLING every guy that I’m daydreaming about our future together…Geesh. Give me SOME credit. Who doesn’t let themselves daydream, though? What’s wrong with letting yourself just GO there? It’s fun and it’s harmless. Until it starts feeling icky to me. It loses it’s magic after the icky. 

Besides, I am really, honestly and for true in the best place I’ve been in a long time.  I mean it when I say I don’t NEED a man, but having one isn’t so bad.  It’s nice to have someone to get dressed up for and it’s fun to be taken to dinner and it’s exhilarating to sit there the entire time and wonder if you’re going to be kissed good night…hard.

But the being married part? I’m not even seriously thinking about that — unless he comes with his own maid service.  Right now, I just don’t feel like picking up after anybody but me, Emma Kelly and George. I can handle the three of us just fine.  And if I REALLY need to kiss somebody, I can always turn to Emma Kelly and George for that, too.

And some people are asking me about the soup and fruit thing. Well…I stuck to that religiously for all of one day. Then I started adding in little things here and there.  And then Thanksgiving hit. Oh well. But it’s no big diet program. I just eat a whole can of broth-based soup as a meal and then I eat a little fruit here and there to keep it interesting. That’s it. Should I write that in a book and sell it? Am I sitting on a gold mine here and just giving this knowledge away for free?!?! Actually, a woman wrote me about a year ago and said she lost 70 pounds after I gave her the idea about eating cans of soup all day.  Right now, I’d really like to lose about 10 pounds. That’s it. I could do that in a couple of weeks if I REALLY stuck with it. But eh….it’s the holidays. And I’ve got two dates this week.  It’s not like I’m gonna sit there and order minestrone when I can have STEAK!!

Sigh. That desperation I’ve been reeking seems to really be working against me…

 XO
Kellie

27 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. gosh i dont see why people are even commenting on YOUR life…if they dont like what you write about your thoughts, then why in the world do they read your blog every single day…which by the way i find quite interesting since i myself have a one year old! so i say! go on and daydream it never hurt anyone! i mean goh lee its not like your telling the man…”oh yeah i mapped out our relashonship last night” i love reading your blog its my little peice of enjoyment when i dont have a husband or baby to tend too! i love it! and i love you! you are wonderful so just ignore all the other mean people who think that their two cents should be put in about YOUR life!

  2. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  3. People are mean and you know the ONE who was mean previously has done the same thing you were doing, only she did it in her head. You’re really one of the few people in the world brave enough to put things like that out there. We’ve all done it. Those who they haven’t are lying. And congrats on the blog! I wish my blog was on that list!

  4. i ate 4 boxes of tuna helper for thanksgiving…i am STILL full…and this might be tmi, but i have not “dropped the kids off at the pool” since…be careful of the sodium content of your diet…i tried eating canned spinach for a week…i bloated up SOOOOO bad…my gal pal at the time tried to give me a mydol to relieve the bloating…i refused.

  5. One pound of body fat is equal to about 3500 calories. So to lose 1 pound of weight per week, you need to eat 500 calories/day LESS than you burn.

    But it’s not a good idea to lose weight simply by cutting calories. As well as decreasing calories you should increase your daily physical exercise. This helps to burn calories and build more lean tissue which in turn burns more calories.

    *assumes superfit pose no. 23*

  6. I’m telling you Kelly, people are so angry with their own life that they have to come on here and dump their bitterness on you. Don’t let them haters bother you.

    I love your blog. I read it daily and I’ve seen how much you’ve changed. You are not reeking of desperation. No right now your scent of a confident woman who knows she doesn’t need a man to make her life complete. You are glowing with motherly love.

    Hey you didn’t tell us if you went on any “After Thanksgiving” sales.

  7. any pictures of Emma Kelly’s b-day party?

  8. I’m seeing a trend here. The poster, Craig, seems to be a frequent visitor on here. I think his posts are great and he actually has a lot of the same personality quirks as you. I think you need to pull a “mark kevin” and see what happens w/ this Craig person….

    Love you, love your blog.

  9. Of COURSE your blog is one of the most read! I LOVE reading it but I have to say I miss the good ole days of Kidd reading “Kellie’s Diary” in that awful Southern drawl with the “Sex and the City” theme playing in the background! Ahhhhh! I can’t imagine WHY he stopped. It was my favorite break of the show. Keep up the good work!

    Kat

  10. Not to get off the subject, but what ever happened to Gracie?

  11. Nice blog!

  12. It is not in the least bit suprising to me that your blog is so popular. I make it a point to read it every day, and I am never dissapointed with it! You do a great job on the show, and Emma Kelly is a doll.I was so relieved to hear you were not leaving.

  13. um, as a woman of a “certain age”, who has dated, had long relationships, and is married, I can say with complete and utter honesty that I have never once fantasized about a future with someone on a first or even 10th date. Not at ALL. I do have friends who are like you that way, and yes, I’m sorry to say that their tendency to fantasize this way gives a perceptible “whiff” to the men involved, which sends them running. I’ve seen it time and time again. Not just men, but people can sense it when you want something so badly. K

    Kellie, if the shoe were on the other foot and someone you’d met online or dated once (mm, like the guy you went to L.A. with?) were to jokingly say in public that you were getting married or suggest that you might get married someday…wouldn’t that creep you out? WOuldn’t it make you start wondering “wow, what if they really mean that” and “I barely KNOW them” etc, etc… Keep your cards close to your vest. It’s okay to have an unexpressed thought, if your thoughts are along those lines!

  14. Kellie!!!! my friend and I are doing the walk away the pounds dvd together so we can get into shape for our friends wedding, and let me tell you your walk 4 miles in the comfort of your home and it goes by super fast and at the end you feel great. My mom has cut out all caffine from her diet and shes lost weight. As long as you eat right and by right I mean not punish yourself if you eat something bad. I think its the amount someone eats thats the issue. So you go enjoy what you like and eat steak its good for you, but instead of having mashed potatoes have green beans. You rock Kellie!!!

  15. diet???…exercise???…oh no…it is easier to just fatten up the people around you, then you will always look thin.

  16. This Craig poster is a total freak. Kelli–I’d reserve caution about him if I were you. He sounds like a total stalker like DeNiro’s charactor from Cape Fear with his religious zealot like quotations. His comments keep getting progressively more scary. Don’t respond to this guy.

  17. Kelli,
    i need advice??? My Husband of 15 yrs has been talking to another woman! She knows about me and our children! He says they are just friends but I have thrown him out and until I see that she isn’t a part of his. But he says that we need time apart! I am not willing to be hurt by him anymore..He says that heloves the boys but not sure about the marriage anymore! I am heart broken! I don’t know how to pick myself up.. i see him every morning and night! He comes and hangs out with our children! I can’t bare to see him! But really what kind of a woman would do this!! And Man,husband and father?? Help me understand!!
    Thanks Kelli

  18. *peeks in*

    *listens*

    *chirping sound*

    hey…is the writers strike effecting the posting of new blog entries?!?

  19. Nancy – please let it go already. That was a past blog and to continue to bring it up is silly. Let’s move on please.

    Craig – hope the “bloating” is gone! LOL

  20. Love the blogs! I’ve been listening to the show for almost 2 years and you seem to be in a REALLY great place in your life – so happy for you! 🙂

    By the way – I’m from Florence, however, I just moved to Myrtle Beach. South Carolina girls have to stick together!

  21. the bloating is indeed gone…but now i look like that hamburger helper hand guy…you know…the glove with 4 fingers?!?…i will change my name to BCG…Big Cuddly Guy!!!

  22. “This Craig poster is a total freak. Kelli–I’d reserve caution about him if I were you. He sounds like a total stalker like DeNiro’s charactor from Cape Fear with his religious zealot like quotations. His comments keep getting progressively more scary. Don’t respond to this guy.”

    Comment by Sugar Magnolia

    were you born without a funny bone???

  23. Ditto to that Craig.

    If I visited Kellie’s blog everyday, would that make me a freak? B/C I visit KKITM everyday, does that make me a freak? Should they ALL stay clear of me? Once you have listened for so long, these people become like a second family to you, especially if you don’t have much of a family to start with.

    He’s just kidding around. Kellie’s a big girl, she can take care of herself.

    Some people have nothing better to do than strike down others. Does it make y’all feel better in some way to hurt people’s feelings? If you feel that way and you JUST HAVE TO VOICE YOUR OPINIONS, do it in an email and save other people the grief of having to listen to you.

  24. And MJ,

    I have been lucky enough in my life to not have caught my husband (yet *Fingers Crossed*) doing any such thing. We have been married for almost four years and together for seven last month. I can tell you that my cousin in law went through that… they have been together for a few more years than us and he used to run around on her, be mean to her, hit her. He even brought another woman into HER house… she almost killed the tramp. Point is, if he REALLY is a good guy and loves his kids, he will probably be back. My best friend went through the same thing, as well as a few more friends of mine. I don’t know you, and I don’t know if I would be strong enough to pick myself up and dust myself off and let him back in, but I can say that I would try. Have you guys been together for a long time? Could it be that he hasn’t “sown his wild oats”? I would be torn to pieces if it was me, but for the sake of the children and for your happiness, I would sit back and take it all in… should he come back and you take him back, he will forever be sorry for his transgressions. Should he not, then you will be a better person for it because it will have made you so much stronger; you will know better next time!

    I know it’s not Kellie’s advice but I just couldn’t help myself having seen it so many times before. Men are pigs, but we still want them!

  25. MJ,

    I forgot to tell you good luck. I hope for the very very best for you. God doesn’t give us anything he doesn’t know we can handle.

    -Jocelyn

  26. MJ…heartbroken???…nay nay sweet princess…you wrote ” I am not willing to be hurt by him anymore”…hurt NO MORE…it gives him power…consider this an emancipation…he wants to time off…okay…set the rules and guidelines…i may not know what it is like to go through the birthing process, but i have had my heart broken once…odds are that the former hurts a whole heck of a lot more than the latter…you have the strength…you have endured pain…look this twit in the eyes and look upon him with pity…call him a piss poor excuse of a man…what kind of real man does this???…let him play with the kids as you start tango lessons.

  27. Hey Kelly!! i listen to your show every morning on my way to work!i dont see why people are always talking bad about you! i think your cool and very open. Anyways…this is going to get crazy…my brothers girlfriends mom works with Steve and she told me yall went on a date! i have never met steve but she said he hangs out with Big Al all the time. Is big al going to Steve’s christmas party? That would be so cool!!! Anyways.

    When will you post some new pictures of Emma Kelly?

    Wonderful Listener,
    Sarah


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

