so…freaking…tired…

November 20, 2007 at 3:08 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

I’m so tired. But Disney World was amazing, as usual, and I’m so happy to be home with  Emma Kelly. She was actually excited to see me!! YEA!! Her face looked like it was about to burst! I needed that face. I love that face. I do believe she got a little taller in my absence. I can’t leave her like that again.

I’m kind of sad right now because somebody I thought was available for my perusal apparently is smitten with another woman. Yes, I’m still a strong woman here, not needing a man loitering in her life to be fulfilled.  Insert a roar here, if you like.  But I don’t know…he sure seemed like he was worth getting a little weak in the knees over.  And that’s exactly what I get for thinking thoughts like that! 

I’m actually in a really good place right now. People who have known me for years say they can just look at me and see a difference. I think I’m feeling that, too.  I feel like I’ve been putting out a pretty good vibe.  It seems to be working for me for the most part. But it sure is nice to have somebody to kiss on, isn’t it? That’ll come. Or it won’t. Right now, I’m just thinking about that all broth and fruit diet I’m going on to get Disney World out of my system.

XO
Kellie

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You sound tired but happy 🙂 . It sounds like you had fun at Disney World too! It’s that being back in your own bed feeling that really sounds the end of a good trip.

  2. I was watching the Kidds Kidds video tonight that comes up on y’alls website, and I thought the same thing about you, that you have changed so much. I am ashamed to say that there was a time when you were my least favorite on the show… (SORRY) But, now, you are by far my favorite. You have come so far, and have changed so much, (not that you were bad before) But you just seem happier, more upbeat, and overall just a better, stronger person. You are so pretty, I wish you wouldnt obsess about your weight so much, but that is a woman thing I know. And as far as a man, of course you will find someone. God will send you that perfect person that is supposed to be in your life. Someone that will love and worship you and little Emma Kelly….

    XOXOXO

  3. Kellie – The right man will come for you when the time is right. Just remember, it will happen in God’s time. And your little baby girl is just PRECIOUS! She has you all to her little self right now and that’s awesome to spend so much time with her. I think you are a great Mommy!

    Erin

  4. I’M SURE GLAD YOU’RE BACK KELLIE!! You’ll get plenty of rest now that you’re back from Disney World. You made a difference in those kid’s lives, and that’s all that counts. Don’t worry about the guy either – there’s plenty of time for that.

  5. unrequited crushes sucke butte

  6. Kellie…remember…happiness is a decision…i wish you nothing but success in you search for your souls counterpoint.

  7. Well at least you know you are leaving yourself open to the possibility of having a relationship again. It’s baby steps. Maybe this guy isn’t availiable but the next guy might be.

    It’s ok if you don’t end up in a relationship as long as you are happy and you are being able to provide happiness for yourself & Emma Kelly. that’s all that really matters.

    Believe it or not guys pick up on the “independant” vibe you’re sending out. Most guys will avoid the clinging desperate vibe most women send out. So keep doing your thing and the right guy may come along and make you weak in the knees… butterflies in the stomach affect.

  8. I know your current situation is not what you had planned for you life, but I’m confident that God has a plan for you! I don’t want to sound too preachy,but you have so much to be thankful for. Be happy!

    Jeremiah 29:11
    For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

    Teresa

  9. tis better to be alone for all the right reasons than to be with someone for all the wrong ones.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

