New week. Big question.

November 12, 2007 at 3:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

So. If a friend wants to set you up with a guy and she tells you he looks just like Owen Wilson, is that a good thing?  I asked her, “Good Owen Wilson or bad Owen Wilson?” She said, “I don’t know. He just looks like Owen Wilson!”

I mean, would Owen Wilson be that cute if he wasn’t Owen Wilson? If he was just some guy walking down the street, would you look twice at him? Yeah, probably because of his screwed up nose…but would you be looking at him because he’s cute, too? Not that looks are everything, but it does help with the initial impact.  I personally think Owen Wilson is cute, but I’m sure it has something to do with the fact that he’s Owen Wilson.  However, I know for a fact that I would never date Owen Wilson for two very good two reasons — first, because he scares me a little; and second, because he would never want to go out with me!

So now I have to sit and wonder if I’m going to be set up with Owen Wilson or not. That last guy I was supposed to go out with on a blind date bailed on me.  I don’t really know what happened, but I’m going to venture a guess. I’m guessing he had no clue who I was and never even listened to me on the radio until after our mutual friend set the wheels in motion for us to go out. Then once he heard me on the air, he was like, “Hell to the no!” That’s what I believe. I hate being dumped before I’m even met.

XO
Kellie

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This has nothing to do with owen wilson.

    I have to tell you that Kevin Jonas is my Favorite jonas brother. and i was wondering if you could ask him to give me a shout out!!!! My name is Heather!!!

  2. I would go out on a date with someone who looked like Owen Wilson. Besides his screwed up nose, he’s quite sexy. And surely the blind date Owen Wilson look-a-like does NOT have a nose like the real Owen Wilson. SURELY! And then you’ll see you’ve been set up with a hottie!

  3. I can’t comment on how cute a guy is . . . cause I’m a guy . . . But I don’t think he would be cute . . . so there.

  4. Owen Wilson isn’t that great looking in the first place. It looks like someone hit him on the nose with a frying pan and he never bothered to get it fixed.

  5. If he has Owen Wilson’s personality – it might be worth it – but just someone that looks like him with no personality – would not work for me.

  6. You are the only one so far that has not said in their blog that they are leaving the show. IS IT YOU??????????????

  7. So is this blog entry true? Since you’re leaving the show… makes me wonder how many of those “date” blogs were true or made up.

    BTW: Owen Wilson is ok looking… but I think he a bit scary.

  8. PS: If it’s not you leaving then you have a good nack for making up a great believable story of why you would leave the show.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

