Everything hurts.

November 8, 2007 at 3:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

My friend Kelly and I have been trying to meet up for this yoga fusion class for WEEKS. Finally, today was the day. I was running late — surprise, surprise — and I hustled into class walking a little funny because of Monday night’s workout with pregnant former trainer friend. And to top it all off, I got my friendly monthly visitor, so everything was just going SO well for me from the start.

About 2 minutes in, I realized I had bitten off more than I could chew. I would say this was a class designed for those who are a bit more advanced in their yoga skills.  I realized this as I was still trying to grab my big toe and raise my left foot into the air as the teacher was moving on to some downward lotus squatting crocodile lunge thing that had me staring in both awe and horror.  I do realize that with much more practice, I will get my left foot in the air, but do I really have the ability to do that squatting plunging thrusting lunge thing EVER? Maybe.

It was after class that we discovered we had participated in the most difficult class offered by the spa. So the very fact that I grabbed my big toe apparently was a freaking huge deal.  I have felt like a wet noodle ever since, but that’s okay. I did it. And I’ll go back and do it again. But maybe I’ll try the beginners’ class next time…

XO
Kellie

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sounds like Exhale’s core fusion class. It’s amazing. You will be sore for about the first two weeks, but then have this amazing breakthrough and suddenly be able to do it all. I adore this class, but it’s too far from my home, so I don’t go enough to get the full benefits. Wish they would start one in Plano.

    Stick with it!

  2. I wanted to ask this question to Kidd but he has his site password protected and I didn’t want to spend the time to figure it out. You are probably the best person to ask this of any way. If Kidd is so important/busy not to comment since July, even though he MAKES you all post something every day, why doesn’t he just man up and take his blog off the site? If we didn’t see his face, we wouldn’t be reminded every day that he has nothing to say. You and Shannon are way more fun anyway. I just wish Shannon wasn’t so hard on herself. I probably won’t hear anything back from you, or one of the staff but I just needed to ask. Bob


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

