I can barely type this…

November 6, 2007 at 2:42 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

I am so stinking tired. And tomorrow, I have a feeling I’ll look like I’m walking with a big old stick up my butt. Remember that pregnant friend of mine I hung out with on Saturday? She’s my former personal trainer and she’s been slacking off since she got pregnant and was looking for a workout buddy. I figured, who better for me to work out with! A pregnant woman will barely be able to do anything and won’t expect much out of me, right? WRONG. She can pretty much do everything she did before, except for the ab work. THAT I was forced to do all by myself. She had me squatting and lifting and pressing and squeezing and I am sitting here now barely able to hold my eyes open as I type this. I’m just going to go crawl into bed and remind myself that I did a good thing today. Plus, I had to work off those ribs and peach cobbler I had for lunch today…And another friend wants me to do some yoga class with her on Wednesday. I’m looking forward to getting back into that again.

Emma Kelly has a runny nose and she hates me. I have to suck her nose out with that syringe thing and it makes her hate me.  She’s still precious when she hates me, though, so I let her feel that and then I do whatever I can to make her get over it as quickly as possible. Today, that included jumping around like a mad woman doing some ridiculous dance that would cause me to die from embarrassment if I ever got caught doing it by anyone over the age of 3. 

Okay, eyes are involuntarily shutting now. Off to bed.

XO
Kellie

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kellie,
    I just wanted to tell you that I think you are awesome, and you are my favorite person on the show! I think Emma Kelly is so lucky to have you as a mom. (And also, she is about the cutest baby I have ever seen). The fact that you have her inspires me because I am having the same kind of problems you did!
    Thanks for being you!
    Heather

  2. I bet your pregnant friend will shrink back to her “perfect abs” body once she gives birth. Doesn’t that just make you mad??!
    Way to keep up with her!

    Oh I’m sure Emma Kelly looks sooo cute when she is mad. I know my 16th month old look very cute when she gets mad but then she screams, cries, and throws herself on the floor…. and well that’s not so cute.

  3. Tell me about a rotten day kellie i cant wait for today to be over myself i have 4 children and my husband deployed yesturday man if i can get out of this chair here to do my daily exercise i would but here i sit and think about my husband and what he has to indure..hey maybe tomorrow will be a better day i need to smile and i hear this stupid song wheres you go…i know its affecting my kids how to deal and still exercise…(sigh) smile kellie i promise things can be worse…smile

  4. Hey Kellie!
    Just a quick book recommendation if you like to read . . . I love to read your blog — it certainly reminds me of one of my favorite authors, Cathryn Michon. If you haven’t heard of her, you should look her up! If you’re up for a good (and quick!) read, pick up “The 12 Step Guide to Being a Grrl Genius” by Cathryn Michon. It’s a hilarious philosophy about life and dating. You crack me up and I think you’d really like the book! If you go to http://www.grrlgenius.com you can read a bit of what her books are about, if you are interested (and if Mommy has a free moment).
    Keep up the good work!
    -Kristen Hall —


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

