Thank goodness it’s Monday!

October 29, 2007 at 2:01 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 12 Comments

It’s a rare occasion when you are thankful the weekend is over and you can get back to work, isn’t it? This was one crazy weekend!! I was running on adrenalin, oh…until about 15 minutes ago. Now I just want to collapse in a heap on the floor and sleep until Tuesday. But what a great weekend.

Emma Kelly’s party was a success, I think!! I was so frantic running around that it’s a bit of a blur…I sort of felt like a bride at her own wedding reception. You’re so busy, going non-stop flitting around the room trying to talk to each and every person, hoping you’re not showing any panic on your face from trying to be the perfect hostess, trying to keep one eye on your own kid while you’re keeping the other eye on everyone else’s kid, encouraging everyone to EAT! EAT! because once again, you prepared way too much food and you have no room in your refrigerator to keep all this crap once everyone leaves.

I will say this, though. My friends apparently have all given birth to the most perfect children alive. Not one thing was broken. Not one piece of cake was smashed into the carpet. Not one temper tantrum was thrown. It was a true birthday party miracle.

And they could not have been any cuter! Emma Kelly was a ladybug — the most precious one ever, of course. img_2266.jpg

And her best friend Ayden was Snow White — even better than the original version. And her other best friend Kendall was a bobby soxer. Kendall WAS going to be a ladybug, but her mama found out Emma Kelly was going to be that, so she went out and bought another costume. Is that a great friend or what?? We had SO much cuteness at this party! A baby dragon, a baby peacock, a baby punk rocker, a ghost, Buzz Lightyear, a goddess, Strawberry  Shortcake, a clown, some Ninja-looking thing…I could go on and on.  And her presents?? Just an embarrassment of riches.  But what a perfect celebration of my darling Emma Kelly!  I just can’t believe a year of her life has already passed us by.  How do I press pause?!

 XO
Kellie

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a cute lady bug! Halloween is the greatest, because you get to be able to see babies looking even cutter than normal.

  2. When you find out how to press the pause button…please let me know. I’ve been trying to find it for the past 14 years!
    Thanks for sharing your life with me!

  3. What a cutie! Let’s see more pictures from the party!! 🙂

  4. Kellie,
    I just love hearing about Emma!!! Happy Birthday! I have 2 boys, 12 and 10 and I would love for someone to tell me how to press the “pause” button. They just grow so darn fast!!

  5. She is the cutest ladybug I’ve ever seen. You truly are blessed and I am so happy for you!

  6. I’d love to find that pause button too, especially after spending today playing hookie to take care of my adorable 2 year old granddaughter. I don’t remember my own 2 kids growing up that fast, or wanting them to necessarily slow down on the growning up part either! But I really get sad when we visit her and one more “baby” thing has been put to up, for example, she no longer uses the high chair tray! They pull the chair up to the table! NO!!! She’s just 2! At least they could show us where the rewind button is!

    Emma Kelly is adorable. I truly thank you for letting your fans watch her grow up- even though it’s entirely too fast! Your parents must miss you guys terribly when they leave!

    Kat

  7. gotta love the lady bug!!!! Let’s see more pictures of party. I bet it was really cute.

  8. Kellie, Emma Kelly is sooooo incredibly adorable!!! I am just so happy for you and still remember getting tears in my eyes when I heard on the radio that you were finally pregnant. She is an Angel and was put on this earth for a very special reason – after all you went through to bring her into this world, she has to be extra special. Bless her little heart…SHE’S A DOLL!!! You look absolutely beautiful by the way!!!! Take care.

  9. More Pictures of the Party please!

  10. When you find the pause button please let me know where it is so I can use mine!!

  11. I think we also need to find the rewind button cuz sometimes I miss the cute stuff and don’t get to capture it on film.

    Time flys when it comes to seeing our kiddos grow. I can’t wait for more b-day picks. Emma Kelly is ubber cute! Glad to hear you had a great turn out on your 1st, of many, birthday parties!

  12. Love her!!! She is the cuties Lady Bug Ever!!!
    Can’t wait to see the rest of the pics.

    Thanks so much for the blog!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

